We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel L'Antico Convitto to your Saves list
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel for honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We`ve stayed two weeks in the hotel in July 2012. The room was in an excellent condition: comfortable bed, nice furniture, minibar, safe...and very clean. There was also a champagne on the bed which we probably got for our honeymoon. :-) There were many choices at breakfasts each morning, and the service was fast. The stuff was always very kind and helpful - eager to fulfill all of our needs and questions. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the centre very close to the beach - which is also an advantage. We loved the terrace with ocean view and enjoyed each minute of our stay. It was a perfect honeymoon, I could`t have asked for more.
Thank you!!! Dora and Imre

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    107
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
281
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, clean, pleasantly (simply) furnished and wonderfully staffed. Ferdinando and Antoinella were both amazing to deal and all of the other staff were equally great.

This hotel ticks off all of my requirements for a 3star and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

My only complaint is the same complaint I've had all over Italy, the beds are very firm when you're accustomed to a pillow top mattress!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Lovely! The staff were great, rooms were simply appointed, nothing lacking. Loved the terrace with the ocean view - took our (amazing included) breakfast up there every day, beautiful in the evening. A short walk from the dock and really close to the town square. Only challenge was church bells outside our window from early morning into the evening, every 15 minutes! Drowned out by the a/c which was nice, otherwise it would have been a challenge. We loved this place and would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were in room number 9 (a standard room). We would choose it again because it looked out on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here July, 2012. This is a great hotel in the heart of Amalfi. The hotel is bright and the rooms are very clean. Great breakfasts each morning and great evenings on the rooftop. As great as this hotel is, the best thing about it is there incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Amalfi is a great, historically-rich base for a staying on the coast and this hotel was a big part in making our vacation there perfect. I even received a nice gift for my birthday. We booked 4 nights, but ended up staying five.
The Boones
Texas, USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Exellent! We so liked hotel. Magnificent service. Gabriella rendered the invaluable help in searches of sights for the sake of which we arrived in Amalfi. We stopped in room with a jacuzzi and with everything were happy. Good breakfasts. And Gabriella presented to us for memory lemonchello in day of departure. We were pleasantly surprised. Thanks to all! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhattan, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Best possible service . Thé rooms are clean and cozy. Breakfast is super. You stay right in thé hart of Amalfi. Dont look further. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishinomiya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto June 2012.
We booked on the net and were sent a map by the hotel and we booked transfar from Hotel to Salerno station.

The staff were helpful, whenever we asked question to the Hotel,they replyed quickly.
The room was very clean and confortable.
We ate breakfast at the great view terrace,it was very nice.

If we will visit Amarfi again,we would like to book this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Antico Convitto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.