We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Amalfi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel L'Antico Convitto to your Saves list
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel in Amalfi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here July, 2012. This is a great hotel in the heart of Amalfi. The hotel is bright and the rooms are very clean. Great breakfasts each morning and great evenings on the rooftop. As great as this hotel is, the best thing about it is there incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Amalfi is a great, historically-rich base for a staying on the coast and this hotel was a big part in making our vacation there perfect. I even received a nice gift for my birthday. We booked 4 nights, but ended up staying five.
The Boones
Texas, USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    101
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
267
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Exellent! We so liked hotel. Magnificent service. Gabriella rendered the invaluable help in searches of sights for the sake of which we arrived in Amalfi. We stopped in room with a jacuzzi and with everything were happy. Good breakfasts. And Gabriella presented to us for memory lemonchello in day of departure. We were pleasantly surprised. Thanks to all! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhattan, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Best possible service . Thé rooms are clean and cozy. Breakfast is super. You stay right in thé hart of Amalfi. Dont look further. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishinomiya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto June 2012.
We booked on the net and were sent a map by the hotel and we booked transfar from Hotel to Salerno station.

The staff were helpful, whenever we asked question to the Hotel,they replyed quickly.
The room was very clean and confortable.
We ate breakfast at the great view terrace,it was very nice.

If we will visit Amarfi again,we would like to book this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed four nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto June 2012. We booked sight unseen on the net and were sent a map by the hotel with clear directions on how to find the them on arrival. We arrived on a very hot day and walked into a spotlessly clean, cool air-conditioned hotel to be met by lovely English speaking staff who made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean, cool and comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was quite extensive by Italian standards and can be eaten in the dining room or taken up to the roof terrace with views of the ocean. This is a family run hotel and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. The front desk helped us with bus/ferry timetables and helped us organise a trip to Pompei. The hotel is tucked in behind the main little shopping and restaurant strip which is very convenient but the hotel is also very quiet. There is a little supermarket next to the hotel entrance which was convenient for purchasing our Beer & Wine for happy hour on the Roof Terrace each evening.The price of the room was very reasonable for such a lovely hotel. I can highly recommend Hotel L'Antico Convitto and would definately stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaanapali-Maui, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This small hotel is in a great location for shopping around Amalfi and hopping on one of the boats to Capri or Positano...which is exactly what we did. There were no frills, i.e., pool, awesome views, etc.......unless you count fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast, which I do! We had what we needed to be comfortable and the staff was very very sweet and helpful, including turning us on to a wonderful wine bar where we experienced the best pizza of my life. This is not five star luxury, but it is a great choice for a short stop over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff were curteous, helpful, and professional. The room was very clean and had all we needed for our 9 days there.

If we return to Amalfi we are going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Antico Convitto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.