We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a perfect holiday in Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Balneario Camboriu, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a perfect holiday in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Amalfi is a very romantic a tiny village where the nature brings very nice sights.
The hotel, over the beach, about 70m has a spectacular visual. The attention is very friendly and the guest feels comfortable.
At night we went to the village to have dinner and the return walking the about 2km was very nice with the sight of the lights of the port and the village.
It is a very nice hotel, clean, well located. No swimming pool or playground area but you don´t need it with such a beautiful beach bellow your room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    122
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
43
349
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed at La Ninfa Hotel and we were surprised! The small door to enter the hotel was a litlee shocking, but when we got in, oh my God! A great panoramic view from the sea and part of the Amalfi Coast, directly in the breakfast room!!! Amazing! We were astonished and were very well received by the owner, Maurizio! He was pleasant and very simpathic, showing us the possibilities of having fun in Amalfi and great tipps!

Then he offered us an upgrade in our room for just 10€ - the best suite!!! An incredible room, specially because of the great bathroom and Jacuzzi - with a view to the sea!!! AMAZING! We could listen to the sea and spent time at the Jacuzzi, contempling the Amalfi coast, we recommend this suite!

We spent only one night there and we asked for the breakfast earlier, if possible. Then Maurizio was again very gentle and arranges everything for us, at 7AM!!! A very personal way to treat the client, we were pleased.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

With a spectacular location perched on a cliff above the ocean, La Ninfa offers beautiful views. The arched windowed dining area offers a great place to enjoy those views while taking in breakfast, or just relaxing and drinking after a day of being out and about.

The rooms are not huge, but they are comfortable and well decorated. I recommend going for one of the deluxe ocean view rooms. There aren't many rooms here, and they are all pretty nice. We were the only ones there during our last day, so we got to see all of them. One of the benefits of going off season. The beds seemed kind of hard, but I learned during the rest of my stay in Italy that they are about normal for an Italian hotel.

We arrived late on our first night, but they were very good about being there for us. We talked to Mima daily, and she gave us a lot of great places to go see, and wonderful advice for sights not to miss in the rest of Italy also.

Lastly, I must also mention breakfast. What a wonderful breakfast each day. Not a wide variety, but a very good one. Fresh fruit, yogurt, and several different pastries rounded out the mix. There were cereals there, but I didn't pay attention to them... The croissants were so fresh that they were still warm from the oven, and so light that they almost seemed to melt.

Our stay in La Ninfa was a huge highlight to our Italian vacation. I hope to go back during a warmer time of year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Ninfa at the end of November 2010 and I can't tell you what an amazing place this is! Mauricio, the owner, was extremely helpful and accomodating. The view is overwheleming and can be mesmerizing at times and the hotel is located in a perfect spot to servce as "home base" to explore the Amalfi Coast. Although it rained for the majority of our visit, we made the most of it and Hotel La Ninfa served as a perfect place to take shelter. Old school Amalfi Coast living at it's finest and a nice change of pace from cookie cutter hotels that have forgotten individualized lodging experiences.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We made a two day stop in Amalfi during low season in November 2010. The whole area was wonderful and we were lucky with the weather. Even though it rained some during our total stay in Italy we were very happy with going there during low season and highly recommend it to everyone. After doing some research online, we decided to stay at La Ninfa hotel. We chose their most expensive room which can only be booked through their own homepage. It was not too expensive for two days, but the room was extremely small. And this was a room with magnificent views which all rooms did not have, so in general the rooms were like little cells. In this room though you even had an amazing view from the bathroom that also had a nice jacuzzi. The room was clean, but unfortunately we had major problems with ants - they were even in our bed. When we brought that up in the reception we were told that this is a normal problem in Italy. The breakfast had little to choose from and not that good, however the rolls were fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful and we felt they did their best to make us feel at home.

The over all experience was ok, but because of the size of the rooms and no staff in reception during the night (one night we found the key to our room outside and unsupervised since the person cleaning had forgotten it there) we feel that it is not worth staying there only for the view. That is because many hotels offer nice views in the Amalfi area so only the view is not enough to choose one hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piacenza
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

excellent hotel with excellent manager
we had a fantastic nught , with a very cozy room with a sea view
very romantic highly recommended
thx maurizio for the excellent organization

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

A friend and I travelled through Italy recently. We came across this hotel trough trip advisor. The hotel is in a great location and has good facilities but I would comment as follows;

Up side
1) location, especially the private beach
2) Maurizio is very helpful and friendly
3) modern, clean and easy to find
4) near to the town (20 mins walk)

Not so good on
1) breakfast could be improved by including fresh fruit and fresh juices rather than squash. Also the bread and pastries on offer could cater for those who don't have such a sweet tooth
2) avoid the rooms at the rear of the hotel next to the road because the traffic noise and rumbling is aweful and you can't get a good night's sleep
3) some of the staff could do with a lesson in manners, I found they lacked in basic pleasantries
4) this is not an ideal venue for twin rooms because the beds are very narrow and most of the rooms only have double beds
5) the rooms on the same level as the reception and dining area don't have windows and you can hear everything in these areas in your room - not so nice at 1am!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.