We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel is absolutely spectacular. We knew that the Amalfi coast would be stunning for views but this hotel emphasised just how beautiful it actually is.

For a little bit extra we upgraded to the Junior Suite with a unique italian interior, balcony with unbeatable views and a jacuzzi all with the beautiful backdrop - I would definitely reccommend this room. The only negative was there were a few ants around the sink.

Breakfast was brilliant too - fresh croissants and pastries and, yet again, with the breathtaking backdrop. All the staff were so friendly, well spoken and helpful. They also cater for evening meals too thanks to Maurizio who provided us with the best pizzas we'd had all holiday!

There is a private beach right below the hotel which is accessible via lift or £465 steps!

The hotel is very easy to get to from Sorrento - The sita bus stop drops you right outside the hotel. You can also get this bus to neighbouring towns such as Ravello and Positano which are equally as beautiful. The town of Amalfi is around a 15 minute walk which is worth doing for all the views!

We would love to return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    105
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
298
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Everything was perfect; we actually arrived late and had not set up reservations. Maurizio gave us a great deal on the one available room they had left. We actually wanted to stay 3 nights, but the hotel was booked for the next 2 days. Maurizio was very nice and helped set us up with another hotel in the area with a similar cost.
The rooms were clean and had a 180° view of the coast. The bathroom was bigger and much nicer than most we had seen all over Italy. A very nice continental breakfast was included with cappuccino of course! The internet was free, which was a great bonus. We had our own rental car and found street parking very close to the hotel.
The walk down the hill to Amalfi was about 15-20 mins. Not bad and very pretty.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great stay in Amalfi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Hidden gem of a hotel...don't miss this one. Great staff, cozy rooms and the views are spectacular! Highly recommend staying at Hotel La Ninfa while in Amalfi!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel is beautiful - in an amazing location right on the cliff. This means the views are spectacular with an uninterrupted view of the water. We stayed in a superior sea view room which was small but perfect.

Part of what makes this hotel so lovely is its size, there are only 8 rooms so there is a nice personal feel to it. There were only a few staff members around, but always somebody there when we needed anything.

We really enjoyed breakfasts and evening drinks in the main hall/dining room.

Maurizio made our stay at Hotel La Ninfa even more memorable with all his help and friendliness - even going out of his way to get us some pizza for dinner on our first night when thunderstorms kept us from going into Amalfi town to get our own dinner!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

After having found the hotel there was only wonder and surprise. Due to the impressive position above the sea and due to the friendliness of the owner and his staff we had unforgettable moments. We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at La Ninfa in June for a few days as part of our honeymoon. It was our first stop and we could have stayed forever!! We had the junior suite with spa and terrace overlooking a steep drop down to one of the best and quietest private beaches on the Amalfi coast and the beautiful ocean. The room was small but very cute. The service was soooo friendly and always helpful. The private beach was stunning, clean and romantic with delicious terrace cafes and a lift down to it. The walk down to the Amalfi town was just beautiful - very romantic at day and night. We would absolutely recommend this place to anyone, and look forward to one day going back. Jana and Mat from Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

He passed beautiful time in La Ninfa Hotel at Amalfi. the view, personal servis, croisants, quite and great location close to Amalfi. we feeled like in heaven. great hotel on great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.