We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Ninfa for 5 nights. I booked a superior seaview room (the rooms are not big, but the view is amazing) but we got upgraded half way through our stay to a junior suite which had the same incredible view but the room was much larger and it even had a spa bath with a sea view!! There's a free beach just below which you can get the stairs to (or catch a lift for £15).
The owner is very helpful and accommodating. He goes out of his way to see that you enjoy your stay.
Please note if you're booking a room without a view, you'll be missing out on the main reason for staying there. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    113
    38
    17
    15
See reviews for
41
321
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

My daughter, (21) and I spent a couple of nights in the Hotel La Ninfa. We booked on line so we didn't know what to expect. When we saw our room, we found that our greatest pictures were taken from our hotel window, of the magnificent view of the sea. We slept with out window open and listened to the sound of the waves crashing below. There was breakfast in the morning which we didn't get a chance to eat because we had booked a tour, but as we passed, through the dining area, everything looked very delicious. I would most definitely go back. The room was clean, small but very adequate, with a private bathroom/shower. We both enjoyed our stay.
Marie & Lara
Massachusetts

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed two nights with our 20 year-old daughter who is studying in Italy. Our daughter was coming down with a severe cold, and the staff was very attentive to her needs. They gave us directions to where we might like to visit.
Now, about the hotel. It is perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean. Our room was away form the sea but directly across from our room were large sliding glass doors all along the wall. The hall is wide enough that they can serve you breakfast at tables overlooking the Mediterranean. In Summer there is an elevator you can take down to the beach. Almost all of the hotels are along a narrow coastal road that is well maintained but will scare American drivers to death.
We found people of the town of Amalfi very warm and friendly.
There is wireless internet, but it was somewhat unreliable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This a beautiful little hotel. Its right on the road to Amalfi so commuting is not a problem at all.

The Host Mr. Maurizio is a wonderful person who goes out of his way to make you comfortable.

He helped us go around, also lended me his laptop Adaptor as mine was not working in Italy.

Also, the rooms were great for the price we paid and i am surely gonna be staying at the same place if I visit again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

- You are not close to town and if you want to get into Amalfi - figure on Taxi fare.
- Hotel booked the room at one price and upon checkout billed another price. (higher) and refused to correct their mistake. How? By not responding to emails asking for the correction. Credit was never made. Be careful!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I had been looking forward to our stay at this hotel our whole trip through Italy. When we got there, our room wasn't attached to the main building. It was a trip down a road with no sidewalk, with cars driving around blind turns. We could only get the free internet (which was shoddy) from the main building, which meant carrying the computer up the hill, sometimes through the rain. While the view from our room was phenomenal, the room itself was very small, fitting only a bed, a very small table holding up the television, and a tiny chair. The bathroom was large, but the shower were miniscule and did not look our over the water as we had been told. While Maurizio was very nice and welcoming, we did not feel the hotel was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

First and foremost, before the specifics of the hotels, it must be stated that the Amalfi Coast is a must for anybody visiting Italy. The scenery is unmatched. If you like driving and like some adventures, driving here along the coast is unforgettable given the scenery & very narrow winding roads,

As for the hotel, the host here is marvelous. The hotel feels more like a bed and breakfast. The only problem we had was our host did not speak english. We came during off peak season and there was only one other guest at the hotel. However, it seems like during peak season, the family that runs the hotel would be there and from what I've read, they speak english. The ocean side rooms have marvelous views with the sun rising over the ocean & mountains to wake you up. The shower there is not very practical, just like most hotels in Italy. The hotel itself is not in the main part of Amalfi, but it is only a short drive. There are free parking along the street in front of the hotel. Free high speed Wifi.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.