We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June 2014 and absolutely loved this hotel! We booked the sea-view room (#4) and were stunned with the 180-degree view of the Amalfi Coast! The room was small, but felt larger than it was because of the large windows and panoramic views. The whole hotel is small but has a cozy, boutique feel to it. The room and hotel were very clean. While there are certainly hotels closer to some of the bigger towns along the coast, my girlfriend wisely chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the beach. There are not many beaches along the Amalfi coast (most of it is rocky cliffs) but one of the nicer beaches is directly below the hotel! There are stairs going down to the beach, or for a small fee (about 15 euro/day) you can access a beach club next door and use their elevator, beach chairs, umbrella, and towels. There's also a small cafe right on the beach.

The staff was exceptionally friendly; Maurizio helped park our car (trying to parallel park on the Amalfi coast road is not easy!) and even showed us where to look for spots to park for free so that we would not have to pay to use his garage (we ended up parking in the garage for convenience - the free parking is limited in the high season).

The hotel is an easy 10-15 minute walk downhill to Amalfi - the beautiful scenery made it a very pleasant walk. We took a taxi and a bus back to the hotel at night (sidewalks can be narrow/non-existant at times and we thought it would be a bit dangerous to walk along the road at night; I'd imagine the uphill walk wouldn't be too bad though). We took ferries from Amalfi to Positano (30 minutes) and Capri (one hour).

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view (#4) or balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    108
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
40
306
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based upon its location.This was our first trip to Amalfi. The location and staff were excellent. When I made my reservation I wasn't sure we woud get a balcony. But we lucked out and had a balcony room with the view to the Gulf and yachts. It was a very romantic setting! I would definitely stay here again! It was a great location and just a exquisite experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at la Ninfa at the beginning of Aug '14 and really enjoyed our stay. We booked a sea-view room (no 4) and the view was simply amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we could reach Maurizio around the clock. He gave us very good advise on where and how to go there, was continually offering free drinks and all in all absolutely helpful. The rooms itself are rather small but well equipped and clean and you're welcome to use the shared fridge in the breakfast hallway. Breakfast is simple but tasty. We would always stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in La Ninfa for 2 days from 1-2 August, 2014. The hotel is small but very functional. The staff(Marcello, Danyela) were warm to take care of all your needs. it is a small 10 minutes walk from main Amalfi coastline. There is a beautiful beach just below the hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a warm stay in Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Chic, shiny and love! Wonderful hotel with a unique design and the most beautiful view of the sea! Loved the bathroom - super design! The view from the room is just beyond words - a romantic place I've ever seen. Easily accessible by elevator to the beach where you can spend the whole day there, and then again to plunge into atmosphere of romance despite the evening sunset from the room.
Everything is clean and fresh - not something to complain about!
Breakfast - yum-yum, very tasty pastries)))
An ideal place for relaxation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Amalfi and in Hotel La Ninfa. Beautiful sea views, a nice beach below the hotel, 20 minutes walk from Amalfi town, very friendly staff and a breakfast overlooking the sea!! Ofcourse a walk is needed sometimes along the cliffs of the Amalfi Coast, to go for diner or for lunch, but you have to do something to be able to sleep with a view like this!
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Maybe a bit more information about Amalfi.
The breakfast was good but sweet (like italains have it), maybe an idea to add some salty things for tourist who enjoy that.
But overall, perfect stay, and we will be back some day

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had booked a room in advance by Booking, and at arrival we got a smaller room than we had booked, felt like an aquarium with no place to open your bags. The management arranged to change room the next day, a better one. We didn't get a prize reduction. Breakfast was served in a little hall, with a fantastic view when the sea met the sky in different blue colours. Too hot however.
Breakfast contained just sweet bakery, no healthy food except for a yoghurt.
The hotel gives you possibility to reach the beach by an elevator, payment is needed.
It takes twenty minutes to walk to the centre, quite possible but you have to look out and be careful - lots of traffic and partly no pavements.
What gives the hotel good remarks is the colourful settings and the nice staff. But comfort is more than that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.