We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Positano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place, clean , we were there last June , people were very nice and
we appreciated the nice atmosphere , the vew and the clean air we breathed
early morning , I'm going back to La Ninfa next year with my family .
Amalfi is a very nice place a place full of history

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PositanoCarServ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I worked with a woman, Maria who was able to give fantastic customer service! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the Almalfi Coast. Traveling from DC, this was a perfect and unique hotel that provided everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

And if you need anything, ask for Maria - she is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EER82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hands down, La Ninfa Hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in. I have traveled all over the world and never had such an enjoyable trip. We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and I am usually hesitant. But after an incredible vacation, we had to be sure to let others know. We look forward to visiting this SUPER cute hotel on our next stay in the Amalfi Coast. Thank you again Maria and Maurizio for your great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AME170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has a spectacular breakfast room view and our bedroom was also on the edge of the sea. It was tiny but that made it fun. The bathroom was very pretty. And it was impeccably clean! The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The only possible drawback was that the hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk (who's timing?) from the centre of town but that also meant it was quiet and the beach was private.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but has a great view and adorable bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my favourite hotel of the holiday! We loved every minute of it. The view is exceptional and Mario and Maria were fantastic! We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you so much for everything! We have already recommended your hotel to our families and friends!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elouisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this really great boutique hotel with beautiful setting during June 2013. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Maria and Maurizio, the owner. Rooms were neat and clean. Our rooms had spectacular views from high up overlooking the ocean. Go there you wont be disappointed, this Hotel must have one of the best settings in the whole of Amalfi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirkU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my husband spent a whole week at the La Ninfa Hotel.It's the most beautiful, romantic boutique hotel, a real jem. We can't forget the view, the interior design, it's simply wonderful. We had a sea view room and enjoyed every minute, it's like paradise.The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean. The breakfast with the sea view was delicious, and if we ever come back to Amalfi, we will definitely stay at the La Ninfa Hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for the sea view room, it's simply fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing