We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I worked with a woman, Maria who was able to give fantastic customer service! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the Almalfi Coast. Traveling from DC, this was a perfect and unique hotel that provided everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

And if you need anything, ask for Maria - she is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    106
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
38
296
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hands down, La Ninfa Hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in. I have traveled all over the world and never had such an enjoyable trip. We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and I am usually hesitant. But after an incredible vacation, we had to be sure to let others know. We look forward to visiting this SUPER cute hotel on our next stay in the Amalfi Coast. Thank you again Maria and Maurizio for your great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has a spectacular breakfast room view and our bedroom was also on the edge of the sea. It was tiny but that made it fun. The bathroom was very pretty. And it was impeccably clean! The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The only possible drawback was that the hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk (who's timing?) from the centre of town but that also meant it was quiet and the beach was private.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but has a great view and adorable bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my favourite hotel of the holiday! We loved every minute of it. The view is exceptional and Mario and Maria were fantastic! We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you so much for everything! We have already recommended your hotel to our families and friends!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this really great boutique hotel with beautiful setting during June 2013. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Maria and Maurizio, the owner. Rooms were neat and clean. Our rooms had spectacular views from high up overlooking the ocean. Go there you wont be disappointed, this Hotel must have one of the best settings in the whole of Amalfi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my husband spent a whole week at the La Ninfa Hotel.It's the most beautiful, romantic boutique hotel, a real jem. We can't forget the view, the interior design, it's simply wonderful. We had a sea view room and enjoyed every minute, it's like paradise.The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean. The breakfast with the sea view was delicious, and if we ever come back to Amalfi, we will definitely stay at the La Ninfa Hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for the sea view room, it's simply fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are 2 American fashion models and bloggers, let me say La Ninfa Hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in. Its ambience, statff, breakfast, rooms, and gorgeous seaview was all outstanding!! We had a chance to stay in the seaview suite...gorgeous, clean, beautiful seaview balcony, its like waking up in true paradise. Also we stayed in the private flat which is a walk above the hotel....it is like a flat for a princess, kitchen very modern, large livingarea, beautiful bathroom and the terrace is to die for, the view is breathtaking.

There is also a private beach below the cliffside that belongs to La Ninfa guests only, the bar cafe there was splendid, the food excellent and the white wine was delicious straight from the Campania, Italy region, you have to try it;)

There was a bus that picked us up to the center, but i reccommend the walk, its beautiful and takes about 10-15 minutes downhill.

Mauricio the owner was attentive to our every need in the hotel, his staff was amazing, super friendly, sweet, and greeted us every day all day. I reccommend this gorgeous hote La Ninfa to everyone visiting Amalfi, Italy.



Heather and Sahar (New York/Paris)

Room Tip: Get the seaview suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.