We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great midway location on the Amalfi coast and within walking distance to downtown Amalfi. We were able to easily explore the coast in either direction. The hotel staff was so nice and so helpful. We actually stayed in an apartment 100 steps away from the hotel. It was perfect, in spite of the vertical walk quite literally 100 steps above the hotel. Fortunately, we had luggage transfer. Breakfast at the hotel was quite a treat every morning with a fabulous view of the sea. I would definitely return to La Ninfa.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a view or the apartment 100 steps from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    106
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
38
295
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in April, there's a juliette balcony facing the sea...bliss...and in the bathroom...a window that gives you the view of the sea as well...amazing! Imagine sitting on your throne with a view of the ocean, lovely sun shining, peaceful and calm..couldn't ask for a better panoramic view with no instructions.For the price we paid, it was worth it to be right by the cliffs of amalfi...breakfast was very good too...cappuccinos are good here...had two cups because they were so good! Once again love the views and truly made our amalfi experience unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here especially the great sea view that we enjoyed at the restaurant where we had our b/f as well as the room #6 that we stayed. The hotel staff is very helpful by helping us to figure the traffic problem (due to all traffic blocked for bike race that day). Definitely we want to come back to stay at this hotel when we visit Amalfi again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here in may 2013. When we arrived we were notified that our room had been upgraded for free. We were given the junior suite. We had amazing balcony that hung over the cliff and looked out over the ocean. Our room was clean and came with basic amenities.

Every night we would sit outside, listen to the ocean and enjoy the view. We ended up extended a night we loved it so much. The hotel is small and the staff do an amazing job. I injured my knee one day and needed some ice to help with swelling. Ice is not standard in Europe but the staff found one tray with a cubes and also offered to take me to the hospital if needed.

The hotel is just outside do town, maybe 1/2 mile and is a easy downhill walk to town. I will say some of the walk is intimidating because you don't have a designated side walk the entire time. We usually took the bus back to the hotel as it is a straight incline the whole time. We did walk back one day and I would rate it as a simple/medium hike.

The windows open up so you can hear the ocean and feel the breeze. The room does have an air conditioner but we did not need to use it because of all the windows. The balcony also has a screen door to keep bugs out.

We ate breakfast in the morning. It was a great spread with lots of options. They had pastries, juice, coffee, bread, jellies and fresh fruit. We had an espresso each morning, which was delicious. Everything was fresh and presented well.

My only negative was the beach access was closed to private beach by stair way. I think some of the stairs fell down. I did see people swimming there one day, so it may have opened back up.

When we come back to Amalfi we will stay here again. It is a great boutique hotel with caring staff.

I would also recommend buying the local wine from Ravello and enjoy the bottle on your balcony. We did each night for a few hours and we will never forget that view.

Room Tip: Book the Jr. Suite, worth every penny and more. The view is the best in Amalfi. Stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

first of all, the hotel is small. There is no gym but your workout is outside! There is no pool but you have the best place to go an take a dip moments away.
The hotel rooms are simplistic and am still baffled how they made the best use of all the space. The bathroom was great with a jacuzzi style bath that had a view into the sea. We had room 5. the only issue with the room was the position of the bed. A wall one side and stairs on the other meant that it felt a little cramped when there is two of you in bed.
Approximately a 30 minute walk to the Amalfi town centre which certainly toned the legs but was very nice. There is no real beach here. Only pebbly directly underneath but with 400 odd steps to climb afterward back to your hotel, we gave it a miss.
The breakfast was very continental and a significant amount of sweet stuff! But the cappuccino is a must and very worthwhile having.

Room Tip: Room 5 if you want a room with the best view. Its worth the supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The views from his hotel are incredible. The service, wonderful! Maurizio went out of this way to assist with transportation and room requirements. Breakfast was a little sparse, but left us plenty of room to enjoy the wonderful food of the area!
The bus stops at the hotel door, just need to hop on to explore up and down the coast!
I recommend travelers see Ravello and Villa Rufalo for some great food and beautiful vistas!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a sea view room. I was in room #7 which was perfect for me! However, I am a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a part of our honeymoon here and had an absolute blast. Tucked away on a cliff-face overlooking the ocean, with every tiny detail lovingly attended to, super-friendly owners with excellent English and eager to please staff.
Breakfast is a great and high quality selection of sweets and coffees/teas served in the delightful lobby, for lunches we walked or drove down the 2-6 kms (but there's busses too) to Amalfi or Positano's great restaurants and cafe's, and stocked up in the spectacular delis in both towns for romantic antipasti dinners back in the room. Ended up extending three days. The markets start and finish early, and off-season, shops in the nearby towns close quite early too, so don't sleep in too late! ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.