We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“molto romantico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Kastellaun
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“molto romantico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

this hotel was more than Perfect. the service was excelent and we felt really welcomed. the room was so lovely and the Seeview amazing and romantic. there is a very beautiful Beach down the Hills with Crystal clear Water. you need only a bit stamina for the 400 steps. but it's worth. the breakfast is italian sweet, we love croissants and cake! praking is 15 € per day in an garage or you try it on the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    119
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
42
344
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

After reading the reviews about this hotel...we were expecting something spectactular. What a let down!!!! We had to walk through the communal kitchenette to get to our room - it felt like I was staying in a kitchen pantry! All standard rooms have no windows (only doors facing the communal area) so there was no fresh air coming into the room. Our 'pantry door' was glass and unless you had the curtains shut anyone using the communal kitchenette could look in. Therefore the only light coming into the room had to be blocked out for my own privacy. Everytime someone was using the communal area it feels like they are right in your room - and you dont feel freedom, privacy or comfort. There is no privacy at this hotel, the breakfast is poor, the showers overflow after a 3 minute shower, the parking is a pain (you get blocked in and have to move other peoples cars to get out), the "private beach" belongs to another hotel and you can only use it if they dont fill the spaces by 10.30am!!!! The views from the communal area are stunning but you would expect the rooms would be built along the windows and have a communial area without windows. One night after dying for some fresh air after being 'trapped' in our pantry, we sat in the communial area and opened the windows, after 2 minutes we were asked to close them because it gets too hot! Overall this hotel is uncomfortable, stuffy, loud - it just doesnt feel like a hotel at all - its more like staying at a cousins place that you dont like. I recommend staying at the Santa Caterina Hotel.....and it has a REAL private beach and swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I spent three days of my honeymoon at La Ninfa but I wish I could have stayed forever. Carmen and the rest of the staff were amazing. We stayed in the Junior suite and I know that if I ever come back I will have to stay in the suite again.

Room Tip: Reserve your room early and try to get the junior suite. The views will blow your mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff were so friendly and helpful. Carmen was amazing, she really made us feel welcome. It was beautiful to sit down and look out over an amazing view of the beach and Amalfi coastline. The room was spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

1. Room view - excellant (the hotel has given the free upgrade to junior suit, it is wonderful!)
2. Service - good
3. bath - great!
4. location - just 5-8 mins walk to the beach
5. breakfast - very simple
6. car parking - euro 15 per day, (the only thing is the garage is lock, we hv to open and lock up everytime)

I and my wife like the hotel very much, they are very courtesy and helpful. The view of junior suite is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nussloch
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay ate this extraordinary little hotel "La Ninfa". The location is just unique. The view from the bedroom (especially from the balcony of the Junior Suite) as well as from the breakfast area is breathtaking. The room and esspecially the spacious bathroom was very clean and furniched in an exraordinary design with the beautiful colors of the Mediterranien Sea. The staff and especially the owner Maurizio were very friendly and helpful. In the evening we always walked down 20 min to Amalfi and enjoyed amazingly good dinner in various restaurants. And we didn´t mind to walk down 466 steps to a little private beach and loved swimming in extremely clear seawater. All in all we fell in love with "La Ninfa", and i´m sure we will come back .....
Dr. Gisela Riexinger

Room Tip: you shoul book a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

What a wonderful little piece of Paradise this place is! My husband and I stayed at La Ninfa Hotel for four days at the end of August 2011 and we absolutely loved it! As I had never been to the Amalfi coast before, we chose La Ninfa for its location (close to Amalfi without been in the town centre) and for its easy access to the amazing beach below it that you can easily reach with a lift next to the hotel. As soon as we arrived, Maurizio the owner showed us to the garage where I safely parked the rented car and show us to our sea-view bedroom. The view from the bedroom as well as from the breakfast area took my breath away! Amazing! After that we used public transports to move around as very conveniently the Sita bus stop is just in front of the hotel, but we also walked to Amalfi and back a couple of times. We made La Ninfa our base and from there we visited Positano, Ravello and went to Capri with a ferry from Amalfi. We mainly used the restaurants down at the beach for lunch (all three very good) and had amazing food in restaurants in Amalfi for dinner all recommended by Maurizio. Overall a very positive experience, the staff and the owner were very welcoming. If you are thinking of staying there, just make sure that you book one of large sea-view bedrooms. Something to bear in mind is that the parking, use of lift and the beach with sun loungers all do come at a price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the large sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.