We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We fell in love with "La Ninfa !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Ninfa to your Saves list
Hotel La Ninfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Nussloch
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We fell in love with "La Ninfa !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay ate this extraordinary little hotel "La Ninfa". The location is just unique. The view from the bedroom (especially from the balcony of the Junior Suite) as well as from the breakfast area is breathtaking. The room and esspecially the spacious bathroom was very clean and furniched in an exraordinary design with the beautiful colors of the Mediterranien Sea. The staff and especially the owner Maurizio were very friendly and helpful. In the evening we always walked down 20 min to Amalfi and enjoyed amazingly good dinner in various restaurants. And we didn´t mind to walk down 466 steps to a little private beach and loved swimming in extremely clear seawater. All in all we fell in love with "La Ninfa", and i´m sure we will come back .....
Dr. Gisela Riexinger

Room Tip: you shoul book a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    119
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
42
344
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

What a wonderful little piece of Paradise this place is! My husband and I stayed at La Ninfa Hotel for four days at the end of August 2011 and we absolutely loved it! As I had never been to the Amalfi coast before, we chose La Ninfa for its location (close to Amalfi without been in the town centre) and for its easy access to the amazing beach below it that you can easily reach with a lift next to the hotel. As soon as we arrived, Maurizio the owner showed us to the garage where I safely parked the rented car and show us to our sea-view bedroom. The view from the bedroom as well as from the breakfast area took my breath away! Amazing! After that we used public transports to move around as very conveniently the Sita bus stop is just in front of the hotel, but we also walked to Amalfi and back a couple of times. We made La Ninfa our base and from there we visited Positano, Ravello and went to Capri with a ferry from Amalfi. We mainly used the restaurants down at the beach for lunch (all three very good) and had amazing food in restaurants in Amalfi for dinner all recommended by Maurizio. Overall a very positive experience, the staff and the owner were very welcoming. If you are thinking of staying there, just make sure that you book one of large sea-view bedrooms. Something to bear in mind is that the parking, use of lift and the beach with sun loungers all do come at a price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the large sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The views from our beautiful room were really unforgettable. The staff and hotel managers were nice and helpful. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had decided to go to Amalfi for a nice weekend and had found what appeared to be a good offer.
The location of the hotel is great, 25 mins walk from Amalfi centre – something that we discover will be very useful during our stay.
Upon arrival, we are informed that IF we want to use the hotel parking, the price is 20 Euro per day – when asked – the girl in the reception is unable to explain if that is for a 24 hrs period or if the rate is 20 Euro per calendar day – as we were only staying one night and arrived in the late afternoon, it would make a difference.
It is agreed that the girl will find out while we take at look at the beach and we tell her that we have parked just 30 meters up the street in front of a grey gate that has no signs.
Upon our return our car is gone! A friendly police officer tells us that the car has been removed upon request from the owner of the Hotel Ninfa as we were blocking his parking! The police officer cannot believe his own eyes when we present the key to the same hotel and tell him that we have just checked in two hours earlier, but does make a statement that he is not surprised.
We return to the hotel to find out what has happened, and in the meanwhile another girl is now at the reception (we never saw the first one again).
She is friendly but completely unable to assist with anything but calling the owner of the hotel.
He arrives, visibly annoyed about being called – is short tempered, arrogant and offensive towards my partner. He does not at all engage in communication – constantly interrupting and completely rejecting to even consider that it is bizarre that the hotel has the cars of their guests removed if they are not in the hotel parking lot.
The conclusion of a one hour talk is that he offers that we may park the car “for free” during our stay and thus “save” 40 euro on parking.
All in all – the offer of a lower priced hotel – was not at all a good choice.
The hotel we have stayed in before was about 100 euro more per night, but calculating the removal of the car (100 Euro), fine issued by municipality police (45 Euro), access to the beach 2 x 15 Euro) and not least the agony of having a romantic getaway weekend spoiled by it all – it is for sure the last time we go to Ninfa hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This place is so beautiful that we have to get back. Nice small hotel for 8 rooms. The main attraction is the terrace with the seaview. You can spend the whole day there..... and forget about everything. Though it is not in the heart of Amalfi we did not experience any troubles getting around. Design, location, atmosphere,staff-Nadia and Carmen - excelent. One thing that can dissapoint- no window in the standart rate rooms..only glass door to the terracce. But we did not realy mind that because of the homelike atmosphere thanks to the owner Maurizio!!!! Glad to recommend this place to any romantic person....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

La Ninfa is positioned with a fantastic view of the bay. This is the selling point for the hotel. We had a fantastic view from our bedroom, but the room itself was very small. The shower in the bathroom was also very small and definitely would not suit a tall or large adult.
The hotel is situated within walking distance of Amalfi (approx 20 minutes) and is good value for money in an area which is expensive for accomodation.
We had a lovely holiday in Amalfi and definitely hope to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is small with only about 9 rooms but that makes it completely accomodating and charming. Carmen helped us in every way possible as well as the rest of the staff. Everybody was patient and kind and willing to help us at all costs. If we go back to the Amalfi coast, we will definitely chose to stay here again. There is a small pizzeria/ corner store/bar just up the street and it is only about a 15 minute walk downhill to the center of Amalfi where there are many stores to shop at.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.