We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Piazza Gaetano Amodio 3 Pogerola DI Amalfi | Amalfi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 339 307 1476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on .Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view is amazing from this pub. He is located high in the mountains over Amalfi. Gerry is a great host. He has delicious food as welll

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    37
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location with Magnificent views of Scala & Ravello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First day of a walking holiday from Scala to Amalfi around 9 miles. Temp around 80 degrees F, a good walking temp. but still hot enought to break a sweat. On reaching Pogerola towards the end of the walk we came across Gerry's Pub nicely situated for a relaxing beer with good views of the walk we had done. Our host was really nice & friendly, chatted with us re our walk & even brought me his binoculars to get a better view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wet day went for lunch to Gerry's bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly and funny the owner was and the pasta was lovely and very reasonable to eat there. Gerry also advertises appartments. Football was on when we were there and he put a large screen up for us to watch it. Definately worth a visit there and it is only 15 minutes from the hotel also there is a path to the side of Gerry's that leads you to Almafi over 700 steps but not as quick as the path at the hotel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pub with Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came across this pub by chance and found it to a gem. The food was good the beer not a rip off and the atmosphere great. Gerry took time to come and talk to his customers. The only negative was the walk to and from our hotel Gerry's. If you are in the Amalfi area Gerry's is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Pub on the Amalfi Coast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stopped by Gerry's pub on our two week Italian vacation. It is a great little pub with a fantastic terrace. Gerry is an amazing host that knows how to mix a great cocktail. Sit down grab some great homemade food or simply grab a pint and watch a futbol (soccer) match. You will be happy you stopped in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.