We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Piazza Gaetano Amodio 3 Pogerola DI Amalfi | Amalfi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+(39)339 3071476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Il gerry's pub e'il locale ideale sia per una sosta veloce mangiando uno dei tanti panini presenti nel menu che per pranzare o cenare nel terrazzo che si affaccia su valle dei mulini di amalfi e sulle ville di ravello.La pasta fatta in casa e le verdure coltivate dal proprietario garantiscono una cucina italiana e casereccia.Per gli amanti della notte il locale in estate e' aperto fino a tardi e spesso c'e' musica dal vivo Offriamo un servizio di navetta gratis dalla vostra struttura fino a noi chiamando per tempo!The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace1!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/sept) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 am and there is live music on wednesdays and saturdays.Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view is amazing from this pub. He is located high in the mountains over Amalfi. Gerry is a great host. He has delicious food as welll

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    32
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location with Magnificent views of Scala & Ravello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First day of a walking holiday from Scala to Amalfi around 9 miles. Temp around 80 degrees F, a good walking temp. but still hot enought to break a sweat. On reaching Pogerola towards the end of the walk we came across Gerry's Pub nicely situated for a relaxing beer with good views of the walk we had done. Our host was really nice & friendly, chatted with us re our walk & even brought me his binoculars to get a better view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wet day went for lunch to Gerry's bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly and funny the owner was and the pasta was lovely and very reasonable to eat there. Gerry also advertises appartments. Football was on when we were there and he put a large screen up for us to watch it. Definately worth a visit there and it is only 15 minutes from the hotel also there is a path to the side of Gerry's that leads you to Almafi over 700 steps but not as quick as the path at the hotel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pub with Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came across this pub by chance and found it to a gem. The food was good the beer not a rip off and the atmosphere great. Gerry took time to come and talk to his customers. The only negative was the walk to and from our hotel Gerry's. If you are in the Amalfi area Gerry's is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Pub on the Amalfi Coast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stopped by Gerry's pub on our two week Italian vacation. It is a great little pub with a fantastic terrace. Gerry is an amazing host that knows how to mix a great cocktail. Sit down grab some great homemade food or simply grab a pint and watch a futbol (soccer) match. You will be happy you stopped in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.