We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub on the Amalfi Coast ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Piazza Gaetano Amodio 3 Pogerola DI Amalfi | Amalfi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+(39)339 3071476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 94 restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Il gerry's pub e'il locale ideale sia per una sosta veloce mangiando uno dei tanti panini presenti nel menu che per pranzare o cenare nel terrazzo che si affaccia su valle dei mulini di amalfi e sulle ville di ravello.La pasta fatta in casa e le verdure coltivate dal proprietario garantiscono una cucina italiana e casereccia.Per gli amanti della notte il locale in estate e' aperto fino a tardi e spesso c'e' musica dal vivo Offriamo un servizio di navetta gratis dalla vostra struttura fino a noi chiamando per tempo!The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace1!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/sept) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 am and there is live music on wednesdays and saturdays.Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pub on the Amalfi Coast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stopped by Gerry's pub on our two week Italian vacation. It is a great little pub with a fantastic terrace. Gerry is an amazing host that knows how to mix a great cocktail. Sit down grab some great homemade food or simply grab a pint and watch a futbol (soccer) match. You will be happy you stopped in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    109
    28
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good food, good company beautiful location. Thanks for your company .Steve and Linda really enjoyed our trip a must olace to visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
“Wow what a gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and husband following the reviews on TA decided to spend an evening in this restaurant and we couldn't be' more satisfied and happy!
The homemade lasagna was to die for and same for the fillet steak with mushrooms sauce.
We highly reccomend this place to everyone watt to have a good meal with resonable price.
We easy came up by bus from Amalfi to the Village of Pogerola .
Gerry is also a good piano player

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant find, wonderful food, and good memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Gerry's Pub is a first class establishment tucked away in Pogerola serving up some of Italy's most amazing dishes! While staying at Holiday House Le Palme, our hostess arranged for Gerry to transport us to-and-from the restaurant. We had no idea what we were in for but were so glad to have met Gerry and his family who treated us like royalty. We liked it so much, we went back the next evening and were treated to some live music on the outdoor terrace with friends we had met at our bed-and-breakfast.

Simple yet brilliantly crafted pasta dishes served with a glass of local red wine or a Prosecci (little Prosecco, as Gerry explained) is the name of the game. Try the Fettuccine Maddy's--a wonderful homemade dish featuring fresh fettuccine with pesto and small pieces of potatoes or the Ravioli Gerry's--seafood-filled ravioli in a salmon sauce. My husband tried the bolognaise which was to die for! Top if all off with some homemade gelato or tiramisu and you've got yourself a wonderful experience in a relaxed, quaint, and homey environment.

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who happens to be in the area and is looking for something unique in a sea of "tourist menus." Thank you to Gerry and his family for a wonderful, memorable experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
hello Julia
We all wanna say thanks for the really nice review which is our best tip for our hard work!
My wife and my sister are the cookers and i alwasy reccomend to cook in a really old and genuine south italy style!!!!
We wish to see you again and again in amalfi coast and we have been happy to meet all of you

gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gerry is great if you are a customer but the poor staff?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The place is OK but Gerry you really need to learn how to treat your staff better. He was awful, pushing them out of the way, telling them off for the simplest mistake, no one is allowed to use the till but him and when he gets on the keyboard you just hang around and around and around... waiting for him to let you pay! Customer service lessons for you I think!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.