We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Amalfi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Musical

Amalfi Musical
Piazza Flavio Gioia | Largo Cesareo Console, 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 334 917 7814
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Amalfi
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Every Wednesday and Saturday at 9pm, AMALFI MUSICAL tells a story set in ninth century about the rise of first Republic of Amalfi. Through the story of Antonio and Giovanna's love, thwarted by perfidious city's persecutor Sicardo, the show tells the story of Amalfi's liberation from bloodthirsty Lombard supremacy. The performance is in Italian language with surtitles in English and other languages. Reservation required.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Night in Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very simple but nice. Music was good...gave a very nice perspective of the history of the region. Small venue with only about 40 in audience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    31
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing singers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The show is performed in a historic location (Arsenale della Repubblica) and the singing was very good. There is an English translation but the story is easy to follow. Must call to reserve tickets.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great performance in an amazing scenario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is a very good quality show performed in an historical site of Amalfi (Antichi Arsenali).
It is a different way to enjoy the night in Amalfi, with an excellent cast and an original and breath-taking staging. Online translation in several languages. A welcome drink with typical liquors was offered. Singers and actors were just great and performing very close to the audience, making the show almost interactive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An evening at Amalfi Musical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I were travelling to Italy with 2 other couples and we were really looking for an Opera but this was suggested to us and it did not disappoint.

I was having an issue with their web site booking from Canada and Raffaella contacted me and made the tickets available for us at the front desk and everything went off without a hitch.

We really enjoyed our evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“uniqe and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

the show was very nice, there is an on line transalation to english, and even my young kids, 3&7, enjoyed it very much. The songs are good and it is a chnge to see a show during a trip instead of the regular dinner and walking the town
There is little fingerfood before and after the show.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Musical also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Amalfi Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Musical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.