We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT ONCE MORE !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Amalfi un po'

Save Saved
You added Residence Amalfi un po' to your Saves list
Residence Amalfi un po'
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Amalfi un po'
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza dei Dogi 23, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“JUST PERFECT ONCE MORE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was our second stay in this Residence and it was perfect.... Gianna and Giancarlo cannot do enough for you we have the most amazing time! the rooms are confortable and have everything you need and its so paceful you can garantee a good night sleep!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

AMALFI UN PO' is definitely located in the perfect position for everything you would wish to do in AMALFI and travelling around .
The kitchen is well appointed and there is air conditioning always handy in hot summer days.
Its location is ideal, within walking distance from beaches, bus and ferru terminal.
Step outside the front door and you will find an unbelievable collection of very good places to eat and drink plus all the attractions to visit.
It benefits from the personal attention of the owner who takes great care to ensure that his clients feel at home and enjoy a comfortable and happy stay.
The main problem you will have is booking up because everyone who has stayed here will be wanting to stay again!! Many thanks to GIANNA for a good stay and hope to return in a few months if the apartment has not been booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I found too much to do in Amalfi so i extended my stay by a night. u fortunately Residence Amalfi, where i was staying, was fully booked so I stayed at this residence for one night.
Whilst my room did not have views of the sea, it did look out over the Piazza Duoma. All noise from the Piazza was eliminated when I closed the windows each night. The room was air-conditioned and had wifi, as well as a bar fridge. I had a double room, single use and it was more than adequate, in fact, I loved the room. There was nothing to complain about. Gianna arranged to meet me out of hours as I was returning from a day trip that didn't conclude until 6.30pm. She was very accommodating and assisted me with my luggage. Residence Amalfi un Po is in a great location, with access to all conveniences - the Piazza, the bus stop, the ferry and many great restaurants, bars and coffee shops.
Thank you Gianna for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything was great:
- great location: right in the center of the town - 5 min bus station/port, 1 min center, 5 min beach
- warm welcome: Gianna called me to check the arrival time, and she came to us to the bus station :)
- great room: clean, equipped with everything: towel, soap...

No Internet

Room Tip: 4 rooms, we stayed in "Ravello", which has a big bed for 2 ppl, shower cabin, and a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were very disappointed the trip was part of my recovery after a major operation!,
To start with the web-site says that luxurious linens have been chosen & impliys that the apartments are a lot more luxurious rather than basic rooms but our biggest moan was that the apartments are being worked on &. Builders starting work before 8 a of a morning which was very disappointing due to the nature of. Our trip!
I did point this out to the owner Gianna before we left she said that this was unusual asthe day. In question was a holiday!
I must point out that you will not have a restfull time as the builders are doing major renovations!
The good points are the location of the apartments & the price we paid was reasonable for Amalfi,but its a shame that they don't point out the renovations as due to our planned relaxation ,this wasn't an appropriate apartment for us!
also we had no cleaning done in 3 days& had to ask for clean towels on our last day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestby, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited this lovely place in April 2013 and stayed for 22 days. Amalfi Un Po is situated at the Piazza dei Dogi right in the centre of Amalfi which is a beautiful old town and the pearl of the Amalfi coast. Everything is within 2 minutes walk. The apartment is spacious with good accommodations. Cleaning is very good and the staff is very nice and helpfull. We where welcommed with a bottle of wine, and one day comming home after beeing to the beach we found a bottle of wine on the table together with some snacks. That tells a lot about how we where treated during our stay.We have visited Pompeii and Vesuvius and explored the beautiful Amalfi coast. We have no problems with recommending this amazing place to anyone! It was a pity we could notstay longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericoacoara, CE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at AMALFI UN PO´ in October for 10 days
When we arrived the owners Giancarlo e Gianna made us feel like they were meeting us as family.The room was immaculately cleaned ,spacious and we had a great view of the cathedral and the Piazza dei Dogi square.The service provided is one of the best I've encountered - they offered us a drink at the arrival and provided a great bottle of wine in our room for our departure.Gianna also provided recommendations for places to visit, where to eat, and the best, beaches in the area, She was also helpful in booking reservations at the restaurants.
Short walking distance from the main piazza , the main beaches, the bus station, the boat to Capri or Positano or Salerno,the Cathedral , the Arsenal, the Chiostro del Paradiso,the best restaurants and bars and whotelse you need in Amalfi Coast . Definitely the highlight of our trip to Italy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Amalfi un po'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Amalfi un po'

Address: Piazza dei Dogi 23, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Amalfi un po' 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place in Amalfi where you can feel at home. Amalfi un po’… is a nice residence housed in ancient 12th centuruy palace located in little square of Doges in the heart of old AmalfiA short walk from central Piazza Duomo,by typical shops, bars,restaurants and only 50 meters from beach.Our sunny and spacious apartments are decorated with hand made tiles and are fully equipped with kitchenette for an independent and thoughtless staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Amalfi un po' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Amalfi un po', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.