We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido delle sirene

Lido delle sirene
Piazzale dei Protontini 4, Amalfi, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Family owned restaurant right on the beach.Food is lovely & staff are very friendly.Eat inside or on the boardwalk...listening to the sound of the sea.Quite romantic really.Will be going back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came here for dinner based on other people's recommendations, but were quite disappointed with our meals. We ordered the caprese salad as a starter (mozzarella with tomatoes and basil). the tomatoes were not fresh at all. For the main course, we had gnocci, which was actually quite good. However, the grilled sea bass was burned and flavourless and the linguine with scampi was also quite bland. The waitress also messed up the order, and didn't fix it. Overall it was quite a disappointing meal, especially considering the premium prices.
The service on the other hand was quite friendly, but we still will not return

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a small restaurant, on the beach. A shady and cool place where you can have lunch or refresh yourself in the middle of the day. The staff is really nice and the food tastefull. The prices are ok for this location. I really loved it. I hope you enjoy it as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant makes really good pizzas and all there other Italian dishes are also really good. It is also right by the beach which sets a perfect ambience to the place. The owner also told us that the secret recipe for the pizzas has been carried down by 4 generations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lovely family run restaurant on stilts right on the beach at the far west end of the promenade.The owners were present at all times and were very pleasant & friendly.Seems to be busier in the afternoons for lunch at the beach,but is equally good for evening meals.The food is (in our opinion)very good...traditional Italian food at a very good price.We were on holiday for 2 weeks & ate here 6 times for evening meals.If it wasn't good we wouldn't have gone back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido delle sirene also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lido delle sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido delle sirene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.