We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View ,personal treatment ,romantic place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Felice Relais to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular View ,personal treatment ,romantic place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel with dedicated staff that makes it all for you Especially maddalena who made every thing to make our staying so fun like a family .
The rooms are spacious and clean and the view are spectacular ,Meals are served on the terrace overlooking the Bay of Amalfi . There is free parking for hotel guests And a shuttle back to the hotel in the evening if Necessary .
to Couples I recommend to book in advance the rooms with balconies It upgrades the experience of staying at the hotel .

Room Tip: to Couples I recommend to book in advance the rooms with balconies It upgrades the experience of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    54
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
102
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesloch, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed with 2 other friends for 1 night and would definitely recommend Villa Felice. We arrived late after a long drive and were so warmly welcomed, they prepared a tasty dinner, served it on the balcony (stunning view at the sea) and gave us a chance to enjoy the food and the evening. Had a lovely breakfast, they have a shuttle to Amalfi. Rooms were clean and cozy:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel Villa Felice is situated in a quiet residential area about 10 minutes by bus or car from Amalfi town centre. The hotel runs a shuttle bus service which is really handy; but there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. Just make sure you buy some bus tickets at a tobacco shop first! The hotel itself is well kept, quiet and the rooms are clean and fairly large (we had a deluxe room). Breakfast is taken on a terrace with superb views. The food is simple but varied with lots of local fruit; you can even squeeze your own orange juice. The staff are very friendly and obliging, particularly Roberto and Jacobo. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again if we re-visit the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room for superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Villa Felice was a great hotel, with an amazing view to the sea! Everything was clean, the people who worked there were very friendly and my friend and me enjoyed the great breakfast on the terrace with a incredible view at 7 am (because of our bus)...usually the breakfast buffet is open from 7.30, but it wasn't a problem to have it earlier! My friend and me were really happy about the free shuttle service to the center of amalfi and back...the hotel was 10 min by car from the center and it would be too far to walk...there were also 'public busses', which we used more, because the last public bus is at midnight and the last shuttle service at 23.15...but to be honest...amalfi is not a party-place, = it was not neccesary to come back later...midnight was perfect...a dinner...a drink in a bar...and thats it...i REALLY liked the whirlpool shower in the room!! What a nice experience! The only bad thing was, that the wifi signal was very bad, but there was s laptop, that we could use for free!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, specially for couples...amazing view, whirlpool-shower, a quiet place...just very romantic...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is simply beautiful.

Location - Located a 10min drive from the centre of Amalfi, it will cost you approx 15-20 euros to get there, but once you are there, there is a regular shuttle service run by the hotel. Its unique location offers stunning views of the coast of Amalfi. Here is a short timelapse video I took from the balcony of our room.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKVEMfFU3K4

ROOM - We had a large room, with a VERY large terrace. Rooms are kept very clean, and the air conditioning works very well.

BREAKFAST - Varied and lots to choose from, no complaints here.

STAFF - Very helpful and friendly, attentive and hard working.

HOTEL - Kept very clean and run professionally.

A few points to note, there are a few stairs to climb, but this is expected in the Amalfi coast. There is no on site swimming pool, but there is one you can use nearby for a small fee.

Would highly recommend this hotel to travellers, and I would definitely stay here again.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay so relaxed!

Room Tip: Try and get one of the 2 rooms on the top floor offering very large terraces and amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in August for a relaxing beach break. After years on the Amalfi Coast having tried various hotels, this is the spot we'll come back to. Located on the road to Pogerola it is calm and doesn't suffer from the traffic noise of the main road to Positano. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped with premium shower, large flat screen tv, sky tv, personal air conditioning, free wifi with reasonable speed. Amazing view from the terraces that look out over the sea and the Amalfi Coast. Excellent and reasonably priced diner can be booked in the hotel, the breakfast is good (Italian, so mainly sweet), parking free of charge directly at the hotel and a free shuttle service to and from Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in the middle of June 2013. This is definitely a place you feel like home because good staffs with lot of smile and hospitality. The view is awesome and the room is nice and clean. We like very much, 值得推薦的旅館(事實上,比較屬於民宿類,但是設施、服務,早餐品質都不輸四星級旅館),從房間或是餐廳眺望如藍寶石般的地中海,令人陶醉。提供接車服務的Alex, Jacobo服務的精神與態度如同家人般,值得一提。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Felice Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Felice Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.