We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel with great views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Felice Relais to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly hotel with great views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel Villa Felice is situated in a quiet residential area about 10 minutes by bus or car from Amalfi town centre. The hotel runs a shuttle bus service which is really handy; but there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. Just make sure you buy some bus tickets at a tobacco shop first! The hotel itself is well kept, quiet and the rooms are clean and fairly large (we had a deluxe room). Breakfast is taken on a terrace with superb views. The food is simple but varied with lots of local fruit; you can even squeeze your own orange juice. The staff are very friendly and obliging, particularly Roberto and Jacobo. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again if we re-visit the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room for superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Villa Felice was a great hotel, with an amazing view to the sea! Everything was clean, the people who worked there were very friendly and my friend and me enjoyed the great breakfast on the terrace with a incredible view at 7 am (because of our bus)...usually the breakfast buffet is open from 7.30, but it wasn't a problem to have it earlier! My friend and me were really happy about the free shuttle service to the center of amalfi and back...the hotel was 10 min by car from the center and it would be too far to walk...there were also 'public busses', which we used more, because the last public bus is at midnight and the last shuttle service at 23.15...but to be honest...amalfi is not a party-place, = it was not neccesary to come back later...midnight was perfect...a dinner...a drink in a bar...and thats it...i REALLY liked the whirlpool shower in the room!! What a nice experience! The only bad thing was, that the wifi signal was very bad, but there was s laptop, that we could use for free!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, specially for couples...amazing view, whirlpool-shower, a quiet place...just very romantic...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is simply beautiful.

Location - Located a 10min drive from the centre of Amalfi, it will cost you approx 15-20 euros to get there, but once you are there, there is a regular shuttle service run by the hotel. Its unique location offers stunning views of the coast of Amalfi. Here is a short timelapse video I took from the balcony of our room.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKVEMfFU3K4

ROOM - We had a large room, with a VERY large terrace. Rooms are kept very clean, and the air conditioning works very well.

BREAKFAST - Varied and lots to choose from, no complaints here.

STAFF - Very helpful and friendly, attentive and hard working.

HOTEL - Kept very clean and run professionally.

A few points to note, there are a few stairs to climb, but this is expected in the Amalfi coast. There is no on site swimming pool, but there is one you can use nearby for a small fee.

Would highly recommend this hotel to travellers, and I would definitely stay here again.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay so relaxed!

Room Tip: Try and get one of the 2 rooms on the top floor offering very large terraces and amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed a week in August for a relaxing beach break. After years on the Amalfi Coast having tried various hotels, this is the spot we'll come back to. Located on the road to Pogerola it is calm and doesn't suffer from the traffic noise of the main road to Positano. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped with premium shower, large flat screen tv, sky tv, personal air conditioning, free wifi with reasonable speed. Amazing view from the terraces that look out over the sea and the Amalfi Coast. Excellent and reasonably priced diner can be booked in the hotel, the breakfast is good (Italian, so mainly sweet), parking free of charge directly at the hotel and a free shuttle service to and from Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in the middle of June 2013. This is definitely a place you feel like home because good staffs with lot of smile and hospitality. The view is awesome and the room is nice and clean. We like very much, 值得推薦的旅館(事實上,比較屬於民宿類,但是設施、服務,早餐品質都不輸四星級旅館),從房間或是餐廳眺望如藍寶石般的地中海,令人陶醉。提供接車服務的Alex, Jacobo服務的精神與態度如同家人般,值得一提。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week while on honeymoon. We had a deluxe room (number 208) which had a huge terrace overlooking the sea and Amalfi itself. The room itself was large with a comfortable bed, large TV and the bathroom was also large with a jacuzzi bathtub and shower. We would highly recommend this room - we spent several amazing evenings out on the terrace with a bottle of wine and some bread and cheese bought in town. The excellent room and terrace were enough to ensure a brilliant stay that we will never forget.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The shuttle (which goes several times a day, at predetermined times in the morning, late afternoon and evening) is very useful, and the dinner was also excellent. Be aware that the shuttle is a 7-seater car which was an issue once when several of us wanted to head down to Amalfi at the same time. Dinner is a set menu focused on seafood, but they were willing and able to serve vegetarian/non-seafood dishes when asked (and the view across the sea is again spectacular). Wi-fi worked well and there is a laptop in the reception area with a printer, which is available for general use. It is possible to walk between the hotel and Amalfi: it took us 20-30 minutes, and is a nice walk, but be prepared for a lot of stairs.

The only slight disappointment was the swimming pool. The hotel have an arrangement with the pool which is a few steps away; you pay €10 for access to the pool for a day. The pool itself is great but the food is miserable. But this was a minor blot on an otherwise great hotel.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a huge terrace with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful surprise when we checked in to this hotel. We were allocated a terrace and sea view over the bay towards Amalfi. What a view!! The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom complete with power shower and whirlpool type bath. The staff were enthusiastic, friendly and helpful and provide a lunch for us at a moments notice. The food was good with limited availability and the restaurant was on a terrace facing the sea and Amalfi. The complimentary shuttle was very welcome and the off road parking was secured by video camera.
The access and egress by a flight of stairs would make this hotel unsuitable for people with mobility issues.
This is a wonderful hotel in a convenient place to discover the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Room 210 has a terrace overlooking the bay and Amalfi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Felice Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.