We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Felice Relais to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is simply beautiful.

Location - Located a 10min drive from the centre of Amalfi, it will cost you approx 15-20 euros to get there, but once you are there, there is a regular shuttle service run by the hotel. Its unique location offers stunning views of the coast of Amalfi. Here is a short timelapse video I took from the balcony of our room.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKVEMfFU3K4

ROOM - We had a large room, with a VERY large terrace. Rooms are kept very clean, and the air conditioning works very well.

BREAKFAST - Varied and lots to choose from, no complaints here.

STAFF - Very helpful and friendly, attentive and hard working.

HOTEL - Kept very clean and run professionally.

A few points to note, there are a few stairs to climb, but this is expected in the Amalfi coast. There is no on site swimming pool, but there is one you can use nearby for a small fee.

Would highly recommend this hotel to travellers, and I would definitely stay here again.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay so relaxed!

Room Tip: Try and get one of the 2 rooms on the top floor offering very large terraces and amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    48
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed a week in August for a relaxing beach break. After years on the Amalfi Coast having tried various hotels, this is the spot we'll come back to. Located on the road to Pogerola it is calm and doesn't suffer from the traffic noise of the main road to Positano. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped with premium shower, large flat screen tv, sky tv, personal air conditioning, free wifi with reasonable speed. Amazing view from the terraces that look out over the sea and the Amalfi Coast. Excellent and reasonably priced diner can be booked in the hotel, the breakfast is good (Italian, so mainly sweet), parking free of charge directly at the hotel and a free shuttle service to and from Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in the middle of June 2013. This is definitely a place you feel like home because good staffs with lot of smile and hospitality. The view is awesome and the room is nice and clean. We like very much, 值得推薦的旅館(事實上,比較屬於民宿類,但是設施、服務,早餐品質都不輸四星級旅館),從房間或是餐廳眺望如藍寶石般的地中海,令人陶醉。提供接車服務的Alex, Jacobo服務的精神與態度如同家人般,值得一提。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week while on honeymoon. We had a deluxe room (number 208) which had a huge terrace overlooking the sea and Amalfi itself. The room itself was large with a comfortable bed, large TV and the bathroom was also large with a jacuzzi bathtub and shower. We would highly recommend this room - we spent several amazing evenings out on the terrace with a bottle of wine and some bread and cheese bought in town. The excellent room and terrace were enough to ensure a brilliant stay that we will never forget.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The shuttle (which goes several times a day, at predetermined times in the morning, late afternoon and evening) is very useful, and the dinner was also excellent. Be aware that the shuttle is a 7-seater car which was an issue once when several of us wanted to head down to Amalfi at the same time. Dinner is a set menu focused on seafood, but they were willing and able to serve vegetarian/non-seafood dishes when asked (and the view across the sea is again spectacular). Wi-fi worked well and there is a laptop in the reception area with a printer, which is available for general use. It is possible to walk between the hotel and Amalfi: it took us 20-30 minutes, and is a nice walk, but be prepared for a lot of stairs.

The only slight disappointment was the swimming pool. The hotel have an arrangement with the pool which is a few steps away; you pay €10 for access to the pool for a day. The pool itself is great but the food is miserable. But this was a minor blot on an otherwise great hotel.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a huge terrace with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful surprise when we checked in to this hotel. We were allocated a terrace and sea view over the bay towards Amalfi. What a view!! The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom complete with power shower and whirlpool type bath. The staff were enthusiastic, friendly and helpful and provide a lunch for us at a moments notice. The food was good with limited availability and the restaurant was on a terrace facing the sea and Amalfi. The complimentary shuttle was very welcome and the off road parking was secured by video camera.
The access and egress by a flight of stairs would make this hotel unsuitable for people with mobility issues.
This is a wonderful hotel in a convenient place to discover the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Room 210 has a terrace overlooking the bay and Amalfi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks/Notts border
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Villa Felice Relais as part of our 5 week motoring tour of Italy. The hotel is conveniently situated approximately 1 kilometre from Amalfi and operates a comfortable shuttle service to and from the town on an hourly basis. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well appointed and enjoy their own independent air conditioning capability. We believe the room assigned to us 211 to be the best in the hotel having double aspect view looking down the coast to Amalfi and out to sea. The hotel has its own off road parking capability with its own surveillance camera. The young staff are delightfully enthusiastic, helpful and friendly and we thank them all for making our stay so pleasant. The choice of food is limited but is none the less of an excellent standard and if a choice is not available the staff will do their utmost to meet a request. The hotel enjoys wonderful views out to sea and down the coast, but this means access and egress is via two flights of steps which in our opinion would make the hotel unsuitable for infirm customers. We offer our best wishes for the future to the hotel and its dedicated employees
Peter M Richardson

Room Tip: Rooms at the front provide best views of the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Villa Felice and its staff, Madalena, Allessandro, Jacopo, Roberta, Antonio and Christiana make you feel at home.
Although there's many steps in and out and up to rooms (but everywhere in Amalfi its the same) the place is clean, well kept and cheery. The rooms were cleaned and well attended to. The common areas were neat and tidy. Shuttle service was available into Amalfi but limited (understandably) to certain hours but was efficient. Wifi worked well. We had only one dinner during our 5 night stay and it was EXCELLENT!! Parking is available which is a rare commodity in Amalfi due to the hilly terrain,

Our party of 6 would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Mediterranean. Glorious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Felice Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.