We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Felice Relais to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Worksop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful surprise when we checked in to this hotel. We were allocated a terrace and sea view over the bay towards Amalfi. What a view!! The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom complete with power shower and whirlpool type bath. The staff were enthusiastic, friendly and helpful and provide a lunch for us at a moments notice. The food was good with limited availability and the restaurant was on a terrace facing the sea and Amalfi. The complimentary shuttle was very welcome and the off road parking was secured by video camera.
The access and egress by a flight of stairs would make this hotel unsuitable for people with mobility issues.
This is a wonderful hotel in a convenient place to discover the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Room 210 has a terrace overlooking the bay and Amalfi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    44
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorks/Notts border
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Villa Felice Relais as part of our 5 week motoring tour of Italy. The hotel is conveniently situated approximately 1 kilometre from Amalfi and operates a comfortable shuttle service to and from the town on an hourly basis. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well appointed and enjoy their own independent air conditioning capability. We believe the room assigned to us 211 to be the best in the hotel having double aspect view looking down the coast to Amalfi and out to sea. The hotel has its own off road parking capability with its own surveillance camera. The young staff are delightfully enthusiastic, helpful and friendly and we thank them all for making our stay so pleasant. The choice of food is limited but is none the less of an excellent standard and if a choice is not available the staff will do their utmost to meet a request. The hotel enjoys wonderful views out to sea and down the coast, but this means access and egress is via two flights of steps which in our opinion would make the hotel unsuitable for infirm customers. We offer our best wishes for the future to the hotel and its dedicated employees
Peter M Richardson

Room Tip: Rooms at the front provide best views of the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Villa Felice and its staff, Madalena, Allessandro, Jacopo, Roberta, Antonio and Christiana make you feel at home.
Although there's many steps in and out and up to rooms (but everywhere in Amalfi its the same) the place is clean, well kept and cheery. The rooms were cleaned and well attended to. The common areas were neat and tidy. Shuttle service was available into Amalfi but limited (understandably) to certain hours but was efficient. Wifi worked well. We had only one dinner during our 5 night stay and it was EXCELLENT!! Parking is available which is a rare commodity in Amalfi due to the hilly terrain,

Our party of 6 would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Mediterranean. Glorious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good staff, decent room and a very good location. I stayed only two nights but probably forever is not enough to appreciated the sunshine from terrace. I will recommend this hotel to everyone:)

Just loved this experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was nice. The staff was helpful & friendly, we had a flat tire & the guy (don't rember his name) helped us get it fixed. Great views.

The only disadvantage was the ditance to/from Amalfi, had to use the shuttle which was pretty regular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel, highly recommended by a friend, was everything she raved about. The staff was very helpful, particularly providing shuttle service to and from Amalfi. The room was spacious, with a decent size bathroom. The room's terrace was very nice, with a spectacular view of Amalfi, Salerno off in the distance, and the shoreline heading toward Positano. The one drawback was constant barking from several dogs above, to the side, and below the hotel. I only learned, just prior to writing this review, that the pool visible from our terrace, across the road and down some steps, was available to hotel guests. We were told about walking down into Amalfi. Although we enjoyed the experience, we didn't walk back up to the hotel. Our first couple of breakfasts were excellent, with a wide variety of items to eat. Successive breakfasts became more meager by the day. Dinner was available so long as you informed the staff that morning. They were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked in for an initial 3 night stay, and extended to 5 nights in two separate rooms. From the initial email exchange with the lovely Maddalena, to our warm welcome all the staff did everything they could to help us get the best out of our stay. Both rooms were spotlessly clean with a Jacuzzi bath in one and an excellent shower in the other. The first room did not have a view but was spacious well appointed and clean. There is an amazing view from the breakfast terrace, and the same view from the beautiful pool which is across the road and down some steps. The superior room had a jaw dropping view and the terrace was immense. The shuttle service is a life saver - we walked into Amalfi along the old route through olive and lemon groves which was beautiful. We also did the return trip - once :) The shuttle service is quick and always delivered with a smile. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, pastries, juice, ham, cheese and other items which varied daily. Maddalena also helped us book further accommodation in Ravello, and I have no problem recommending this place to anyone else and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Superior Room has a large terrace but is more expensive. If all you need your room for is to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Felice Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.