We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Marine Private Day Tours

Amalfi Marine Private Day Tours
via Lungomare dei Cavalieri, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
39 338 307.61.25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Activities in Amalfi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Marine offre servizi di: noleggio di barche con e senza skipper, noleggio gommoni, trasferimenti/water taxi, mini crociere, escursioni e gite in barca per raggiungere le meravigliose località della costiera Amalfitana: Amalfi, Praiano, Nerano, Sorrento, Positano, Capri, Ischia, Procida.Amalfi Marine offers water taxi service, private boat transfers, boat, inflatable and rubber dinghy rental with or without skipper and mini-cruises that will take you sailing to all the most beautiful places of the Amalfi Coast: Praiano, Nerano, Sorrento, Positano, Capri, Ischia,
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best day of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I’ve just returned from a 3-week trip to Europe and I must say, my favorite day of the trip was spent with Amalfi Marine! We took a boat ride to Capri and toured the Amalfi coast with Captain Angelo in one of their beautiful cabin-cruisers. It was a choppy day, but Angelo handled the ocean with great skill and kept us comfortable the entire time. He maneuvered the boat masterfully into some of the most amazing grottos and coves I have ever seen. That coast just needs to be seen by boat! We even cruised straight through the opening of the famous Faraglioni rock formations! It was breathtaking. Angelo went above and beyond the call of duty when my hat blew off into the ocean. He whipped the boat around and found it before it sank, even jumping in to get it for me. That’s great customer service. We had a glass of Prosecco on the bow of the boat and soaked up the sun before heading to a fabulous lunch at La Conca del Sogno. It really was an amazing day and I can’t wait to go back! Thank you Amalfi Marine!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bus down, Boat back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Left Sorrento by bus at the station to Amalfi. The ride down was around corkscrew turns. My wife was sure the Bus tires were off the road as she was sitting in the last seat in the bus on the right side. We got off in Amalfi and she said, "I'm not going back by bus." So we went to the pier in Amalfi and took the a local ferry boat back to Sorrento. Took 2 to 3 hours but was idlylic. Took pictures from my chair all the way back, until my camera said "battery is done". I can't wait to go again and spend more time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Day on the Amalfi Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The boat tour was by far the best part of the trip!!! Amalfi Coast is gorgeous but you can only fully appreciate it once you see it from the water. Angelo, the captain, took us to all the hidden local spots and showed us the coast from the local rather than touristy perspective. Its our second time using Angelo and the Amalfi Marine and every time I am impressed with the quality of service. We have been able to discover the coast and Capri the way that would have been impossible from land. I loved taking a break for a swim near Capri and at the Pharaoh beach - so relaxing, serene, and beautiful. And we truly appreciate not being taken to the spots filled with tourists but rather hitting all the local gems. You must visit the best local restaurant in Nerano, Conca del Sogno, which is an optional part of the tour. The most delicious spaghetti con zuchini you will ever try (also try peach white wine - yums!). As if the trip could not be any better, Angelo finishes up with a surprise glass of spumanti. Thank you Amalfi Marine and especially Angelo! We will be back soon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great cruise in positano - Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have arrived to amalfi for a family vacation with our three adult children, we have checked trip advisor in advance to look for interesting tours to take and we bumped into alot of positive recommendations to take a day cruise. we made our reservation in advance and Domenico the owner was kind and professional, We went to the cruise with another couple of friends (Total 7 people). We were offered to choose between 2 models of boats and we chose the "Leader" model.
When we arrived at the cruise morning, the boat captain Angelo welcomed us nicely, we spent a magical day cruising arround Capri, we stopped twice for a swim.
Our first stop was at "Capri" island and later we stopped for lunch at "Positano" for a quick pizza.
Angelo explained everything about the view and took us to nice places to see (Caves, Islands) and was co-operative with our requests.
It was a magical day, and the most remembered day of our whole trip.
if you staying near amalfi dont miss the day cruise with "Amalfi Marine".

Thank you Amalfi Marine for a great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exploring the Amalfi Coast by boat is the way to go, thanks Amalfi Marine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We lucked out in that we choose to have our boat tour on what turned out to be one of the hottest days ever, the ocean breeze was nice and we got to swim a new ocean. The boat was in good working order. Our skipper stopped where we wanted to go, we stayed at Positano and Amalfi for about an hour, it was enough for us to explore these towns. He arrived on time, we found him easily because of the picture and name of the boat emailed to us. The restaurant he suggested to us was spot on: very delicious fresh seafood and accessible only by boat! It was the La Conca del Sogno in Nerano (excellent), thanks for steering us away from touristy restaurants. We stopped by the private Legali Islands and it was a perfect place to swim the gulf of Salerno for a while, ending with a glass of Prosecco as we dried ourselves. It was all much more than we expected, thank you for a memorable day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Marine Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Amalfi Marine Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Marine Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.