We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Marina Riviera Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel Marina Riviera Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is outstanding, the staff are very friendly and take every effort to make this a great experience. The rooms are clean spacious & comfortable, there is more than enough choise for breakfast and this can be taken on the terrace overlooking the sea. The location of this hotel could not be better overlooking the coast and beach of Amalfi. I would fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nice to have the balcony but even the room with window only have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    88
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
307
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My 28 year old son and I stayed at the Hotel Marina Riviera for 4 nights in July. Our room was charming with a spectacular view of the ocean and the town of Amalfi. The staff are extremely attentive and helpful. The swimming pool and terrace were an added bonus. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We will recommend this hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have just returned from a week in this gorgeous little boutique hotel. The position of the hotel is fantastic a very short walk from the town and overlooking the sea/beach. The service we experienced throughout our stay was without exception to an excellent standard and very thoughtful with small touches...afternoon tea served with pastries, drinks with nibbles, always with a smile. Every staff member we met were a credit to the hotel and consistently provided great service. The breakfasts are wonderful, great quality, varied and plentiful. The room we had was basic but spotless, bed linen and towels were changed daily and efficiently. Excellent internet service. The pool is on the roof, while on the small side, big enough to cool down and very clean if not a liitle too cool. There are comfortable beds, pool towels and a great little bar. While not a huge area it was never too full and had fabulous views. Check out is midday which can be problematic if like us you have a late evening flight, however we enjoyed a day poolside and were provided with the use of a very comfortable shower room with a hairdryer which was of course spotless, so it really was not a problem at all.

The only downside we had was there was no balcony which would have made our stay perfect...on enquiry they advised a room with a balcony was available for an additional 600 euro's which we could not justify. Other than this, I honestly cannot find fault with this hotel and enjoyed the service and my stay far more than many of the 5 star plus hotels I have stayed in....I will definitely return and cannot recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was by far the most excellent and exquisite hotel we stayed in on our 10 day Italy trip. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and have amazing views. Breakfast is breathtaking on the terrace and the roof top pool it wonderful. The hotel is a short walk into Amalfi town square. The staff are friendly and helpful and even printed step by step driving directions for us to Pompeii. Also, while there are dozens of beautiful hotels in Amalfi, many are far up into the hills and require 200 plus steps to get down into the city. This hotel is a great option for people who may not be able to handle so many stairs, but the views are just as wonderful if not better than being up in the hills. We also took a semi-private boat tour to Capri with Amalfi Boat Excursion and it was worth every penny! Do yourself a favor and stay at Hotel Marina Riviera, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look fantastic! Our view couldn't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you're heading to Amalfi, then this is the hotel for you. The breakfasts are wonderful, eating eggs sunny side up, in an omelette, boiled or poached, sitting on a sun drenched terrace overlooking the sea. The Hotel Marina Riviera offers distilled romance. Fabulous rooms, spotlessly clean and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Lying only a short stroll away from the hub of the action (a five minute walk), it is perfectly placed to ensure you can indulge in the best Amalfi has to offer, which is the sea views, food and romance. Sooooo glad we booked to stay here and not Positano, which in my opinion is over-rated, albeit just a short boat ride away from the nearby pier if you want to see for yourself. Would I stay here again? Yes pleeeeeese!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was one of our favorites on a three-week vacation through Italy. They really outdid most other hotels in thinking of everything. The room was spacious and bright. There was an internet router in our room to boost signal strength. The view is stunning. The pool is a nice complement to the short walk to the beach. Mornings at the beach, afternoons at the pool, and evenings in town. We wish we could have stayed longer! Just a little tip: parking in Amalfi can be daunting. We arrived at night and nudged our little Fiat as close as we could to the hotel, put our emergency lights on, and a kind staff member came out and took our bags up. We then went to park in a parking garage just up the hill. In short: great location, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with an amazing view of Amalfi! Conveniently located on the east edge of town with the ability to walk in to Amalfi's central square within 5 minutes! Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful and overall great experience. We travel throughout the world and this is a great place for the family. If you have a car, you need to park in the public garage located about 300 meters up the hill; car is safe and quite convenient for €20 euro per day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.