We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love, love, love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I absolutely loved our stay in room 73 at this hotel. Amalfi was my favorite city in Italy. The views out of our window were incredible. It truly felt like a relaxing paradise. Te room was so clean. They changed the comforters daily, had shampoo,conditioner lotion, soap and shower caps for each person in the bathroom daily. They have very comfortable beds and pillows that made it hard to get up in the morning. They had 4 different outlet types in the room, so we didn't have to use our converter. There was a TV with blue ray player a well.
There was a really good air conditioner, which I appreciate because I am so hot natured. There is also good fresh fruit in the room. The rooftop has a nice heated pool and sun deck for tanning. I think we would have loved this hotel more if it ha wen warm enough to enjoy the pool, roof top and beach area. Every morning we had a great breakfast with eggs (made to order) and really good coffee. You have a choice of coffee or cappuccino, then a buffet of meats, cheeses, juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, granola and cereal.
The breakfast veranda is beautiful. I wish I could eat there everyday for the rest of my life for those views! The staff is very friendly, helpful and patient with touristy questions. They had good recommendations for dinner too. I plan on going back to Amalfi and staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    88
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
307
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I agree with other travelers that this hotel has one of the best views of Amalfi town. It overlooks the sea, the beach and the town at different angles. We got one of the cheapest rooms so our view was slightly restricted but we got to enjoy the view at the lobby and the breakfast terrace everyday. Breakfast spread was good (juices, ham, cheese, bread, eggs made to order), staff were friendly and well informed, we loved the breakfast terrace, and it takes only 2-5mins walk to get to the town itself. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a fabulous, and wonderful hotel in an outstandingly beautiful location! After travelling in Europe for 5 weeks we arrived here to relax for a week before visiting Rome and flying home. It was the perfect place, we had found paradise. We loved absolutely everything about this beautiful and welcoming hotel, our lovely room with amazing views over Amalfi and the sea, friendly service from very kind and helpful staff, and the roof-top swimming pool with even more wonderful views in every direction. But the thing that really stood out were those really delicious and sumptuous breakfasts on the beautiful terrace each morning, indescribable! To sit there each morning enjoying those stunning views and being offered such a variety of delectable food, we knew we would never want to leave! It was the same with the resteraunt Eoli, run by the hotel,
another truly memorable experience. The location could not have been more convenient, very close to buses and ferries, the beach across the road, and the shops a comfortable stroll away.
There was plenty to do in and around Amalfi. We enjoyed hiking from town to town, paddling to Positano by kayak, and doing a day trip to Capri, it was the best way to savor the scenery and enjoy the coastline. We would've loved to stay longer, hope we'll come back someday stay at this exceptionally beautiful hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for just under 2 weeks from the 14th October 2013 on our honeymoon. THis Hotel is wonderful, it has a really lovely feel about it and is very picturesque. The staff are very friendly and speak good english and nothing is ever too much trouble. they are alway happy to recommend places to see and eat and even in our case got us a european adapter as we only brought our USA one. The views are what really make this hotel - from the rooms, breakfast terrace and the rooftop pool and terrace are fantastic, i would even say they have the best view of Amalfi from their rooftop terrace. The Breakfast is fantastic and is buffet, it is a very traditional italian breakfast and i appreciate some people may not like it, but afterall you are in Italy. The size is more than ample and as such we never required a lunch due to having such a substancial breakfast. I can not recommend this hotel high enough if you are looking for somewhere to stay while exploring the amalfi coast - it is 2 mins walk from the town centre, beach, bus station and harbour, however is also very quiet as out the way a bit. I also found Amalfi to be a wonderful town and much preferred it to Sorrento and Positano.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My sister, cousin and I recently spent 3 days at Marina Riviera Hotel. It's difficult to describe this most amazing hotel. The staff is so special..they treat you like royalty and are helpful in every way. The rooms are lovely, views amazing, location perfect and the breakfast buffet...WOW!! Everything is inhouse made by the owner, Antonio, and it's all delicious with different items each day. If you want to be spoiled... and happy!!.. spend a few days or more at this hotel. You will leave with wonderful memories, and a smile!

Room Tip: there is not a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location, rooms, ambiance, and above all great friendly service surpassed our expectations. We absolutely loved everything from the tile decorations to the breakfast on the terrace giving the best view of Amalfi. After a 13 week trip through Italy I can say that this was our favourite hotel to stay in. Sadly we didn't take any photos of the inside of the hotel - I was too busy taking photos of the scenery from the terrace and bedroom. Even worse, we are staying in a boring Rome airport hotel now waiting for the flight home tomorrow. Everyone talks about the wonderful nature of the Italians, and our last memory we want to take home is of the staff, facilities, and view from this hotel. We didn't get to the swimming pool, but it is probably incredible. This is the first trip advisor review I have ever felt moved to write.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room for two nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and took advantage of the private balcony from which to enjoy a glass of wine each evening - the view of the water and harbor was beautiful. We had absolutely no issues with noise, our room was clean, the staff was welcoming (our limited Italian was not a barrier), and it is a quick walk to the town center. The staff at the front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and making reservations (even securing us a table the same day at the Eolo restaurant downstairs with a view). The included breakfast was quite expansive (a number of offerings, juices, plus made-to-order eggs) and lovely when enjoyed from the large terrace. The views from the pool and lounge area were also quite beautiful. Our one complaint, the wireless internet never worked from our room. While we were told this would be addressed by maintenance the next day, by the time we returned to our room it was late evening and it had not been fixed. Given internet was the primary means we were using to stay connected to our family back home, this was a disappointment.

Overall, this was a wonderful hotel choice for Amalfi; however, this is a fairly small town and transportation to/from is somewhat difficult. Definitely take the opportunity to visit other towns (highly recommend a full day boat tour – we booked with Amalfi Coast Cruises and had a fabulous day).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.