We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful and more wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Spring Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful and more wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Marina Riviera is a small (35) room boutique hotel in Amalfi Italy, with a breathtaking view of the Bay of Amalfi and the mountains. You are greeted by the owner, Don Antonio and his terrific staff. A, enormous buffet breakfast is included. The rooms and baths are modern and beautifully appointed and while not overly large they are perfect. Cost came to about 500 euros per night and worth every bit. Right near some of the best restaurants in Italy, scenic squares and cobble stone alleys with terrific shopping. Everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. And if you are looking for the best tour guide try Sergio Caggia at Nerone Tours. Wonderful guides and the best service possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but make sure you are up high and in the wing with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    88
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
306
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a marvelous two-week stay at this wonderful hotel. Perched on a hillside, the Marina Riviera has magnificent views of the Amalfi coastline. The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance to the center of town and both ferry and bus lines. The food at the hotel was excellent and the service impeccable. The Marina Riviera is a gem. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing... Location was perfect, staff was professional but friendly. I felt very 'at home' and comfortable here. The sun deck was very cool, over looking the coast and the marina - awesome view! The rooms were basic, but clean and big enough. A small place, you feel part of the family. The breakfast Was outstanding.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a fantastic little hotel nudged into the cliff, the staff were very helpful and all spoke clear english, very clever renovated hotel, retaining most of the traditional features of this very old hotel, tastefully decorated combining the old with the new and from what i see all rooms have sea views. Old windows have been replaced with very large windows which effortlessly open allowing the outside in, step out onto your balcony which is large ( for italy ) some of the rooms have no or small balconies, i guess we got this room as it is the end of season. Quite pricey minibar, but the shops are only 100 mts away. The rooftop pool , bar lounge area is lovely, the water is tepid. Although its raining now, its still a mesmorising view from the comfort of my bed, love this place.
One small criticism , a bit noisy during the day when the maids are cleaning adjoining rooms , but if it wasnt raining i wouldnt be in my room......
Would definately stay here again and

Room Tip: ask for the large balcony, the restaurant in the hotel is no 2 rated out of 226 reviews for this tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A fun hotel to kick off our Amalfi holiday! Our room overlooked the ocean and we were able to keep the window open most of the time! Room was well appointed and modern. Really enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean and town. Very convenient to walk to town just dont get run over by a crazy Italian driver. Also take advantage of having a glass of wine in the evening on the terrace. Be prepared for a lot of stairs. The pool is on the top floor, also with incredible views and a nice bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was right on the coast and very close to the center of town. Views from our room terrace were amazing, looking out at the water as well as the town of Amalfi. Our room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and couch. Bathroom was modern with a rain shower. We enjoyed having breakfast the 2nd floor terrace. The hotel offered eggs cooked to order, cappuccino/ coffee as well as a nice selection of yogurt, fruit, cheese, meat, pasta and pastries. The pool was very relaxing, staff was polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying at Marina Riviera while in Amalfi.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a great view, some have small and some have large terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in late September. We didn't want to leave... practically had to tear ourselves out of there! The finest staff providing top notch customer service. Clean, lovely hotel with views to die for. We had a balcony and used it as much as we possibly could. Our room was not very large but it was bright, with an extremely comfortable bed and we spent more time on the balcony anyway! We loved the pool and this was the first time in a 3 1/2 week trip we spent a day enjoying the sun and the view, having completed our touring on day one. The bar service was great, even delivered drinks to our balcony for no additional charge. The staff recommendations were great, and they got us a reservation at the restaurant below (Eola) and it was one of our finest experiences dining-wise. The breakfast is extensive. The lobby and balcony provide the finest views. This is simply a top notch hotel with the best location/views, best staff, and all the ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.