We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Cazenovia, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Every room is different but all seemed to be comfortable. The views are awesome. The breakfast was plentiful with many selections to satisfy many. Walking distance to the village with restaurants and shopping. I especially enjoyed the view and relaxing with coffee in the morning and a nice glass of wine in the evening on the terrace. The entire hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    88
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
307
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've just arrived back from the best holiday. From the word go the staff could'nt have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, as was the whole hotel. The pool area superb. The views from our balcony no less than stunning. The short walk into Amalfi made it so easy for the amazing aray of bars and resturants so spoilt for choice.
Cant wait to get back.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are brilliant. No two are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and i have spent the last 4 nights here and have had an amazing time. The hotel location is fabulous, the staff was always ready to help you in any way and our room was more than expected.
The hotel is perfectly located overlooking the harbour with beautiful views. We were a 3 minute walk from the centre of town. We booked our excursions to Capri and Pompeii through the front desk without any hassles. We ere supposed to stay in Positano but our reservation got screwed up - the best thing that ever happened!
We woud highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First time visiting Amalfi and we stayed at this amazing hotel. Pool on the top and short distance to the beach. Short distance to the town and many good restaurants. Staff was extremely service minded and made our stay even more enjoyable. Effecient house keeping and cleanliness was perfect. Clearly value for money and recommendable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Amalfi. Close walk to shops, restaurants, beach, and transportation. Staff was great and very friendly. Great base to visit Capri or Pompeii.

Food here is great. Views from the restaurant and rooftop pool are unbelievable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Marina Riviera is a hotel with a prime location in Amalfi with views overlooking the sea. The hotel is built from an old villa with numerous levels that include hotel rooms, eating areas and a rooftop with tanning areas, pool, bar and steam room. The rooms themselves have standard beds, a safe and a great bathroom. The a/c is what you would expect from Europe, below US standards but it does the job most days. Service is excellent in terms of food service, setting up car rides, tours and general information.

Room Tip: Views can be amazing, make sure you have a higher room with a balcony. (P.S. the AC is horrible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach area
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Where do I start..... we can all agree on the AMAZING location this hotel has along the Amalfi Coast so let me start with the people. This hotel is run by the NICEST people!!! They communicate well via email, know just what you want and deliver above and beyond! This was our second stay there (and ONLY place we will stay when in he area) and we wanted a room like we had last time and they made sure we got it. Many nice extra touches like the slippers and cloth bag with their name on it waiting for you in the room alongside a bowl of fresh fruit. The room and hotel itself is kept very clean (a must for us); Phillip took our luggage right up to our room from street level and even fixed my broken wheel on my big, expensive suitcase (Phillip, your repair job lasted throughout the rest of our travels in Italy and back home; cant imagine what I would of went through otherwise:);Roberta, Lucia & Antonio provide you with GREAT service from the front desk; Phillip & Laura make sure you have everything you want at breakfast time; Lyo (sp?) is up at the rooftop pool to be sure you have everything you want while you relax in the comfy chairs or soak in the pool or use the steam room/sauna. We LOVE the breakfast spread-fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, fresh meats/cheeses (proscuitto, cappicola, provolone, fresh mozz, fresh tomatoes, great breads/croissants, eggs any way you like, several different juices and other special dishes diff each day. Enjoy this delicious food, great service while you sit out on the veranda looking right over the water and take in the most beautiful scenes that make the Amalfi Coast so special. A 3 minute walk brings you right in the heart of the town of Amalfi, OR the beach, OR the great local eateries, OR to catch a bus/taxi/boat by the marina. Th Marina Riviera was great on our first stay there a couple years back with our married children & their spouses and it was great just me & my husband. We have seen honeymooners enjoy their stay as well as many families with children from all different countries. They also have one of the top rated restaurants downstairs (10%disc for guests). Cant ask for more! Its the ONLY place we'll stay in Amalfi!!!!

Room Tip: We love room 55,56 and others like it. They have large bathrooms and private balconies where my husb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.