We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and wonderful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Riviera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and wonderful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Almafi is beautiful! The staff at hotel Marina Rivera staff is truly there to serve you. They are amazing and help you with whatever you need. So luxurious. We came here for a family vacation and couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    89
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
312
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel Marina Riviera three times now and we love it! The views are incredible: waking every morning to look out over paradise! The breakfast is fantastic: sitting on the balcony looking out over the sea! The staff team are the icing on the cake: friendly, helpful and always happy to help! The rooms are quirky but comfortable, air conditioned and spacious. The swimming pool and the sun terrace are fabulous and we spent many hours soaking up the sun and cooling in the pool. Amalfi boasts that it is paradise and this hotel certainly made our holiday another extraordinary adventure!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After reading other reviews of this hotel I think that it is possible that because this was our last stop on our honeymoon and I had high expectations of Amalfi that it could be the reason that I don't think this hotel is more then a four star. At first glance at the hotel I was kind of dreading it....right on the road and dirty looking on the outside. Since we walked up to it from the ferry it also took us a bit to even find the way in.

Once inside it was better. The hotel itself is very white and clean. Our room was really big and had a nice balcony overlooking Amalfi and the water. We had a jacuzzi as well and were greeted with flowers, fruit and prosecco. The bathroom was clean. Being able to order off a menu at breakfast was a nice touch too. The location was good as you could walk to the bus/ferry/restaurants easily. The pool area is a nice touch and the water temperature was great. It has a really nice view.

The cons I would say is that it is a bit dated which won't make your trip bad at all but was noticeable. Our bed was also extremely soft which is a personal dislike of ours. We must have been below the pool area because it was really loud in the morning. It sounded like they were moving furniture. They also gave us wrong information about the beach that they had a deal with. It costs more during the day before a certain time and you have to bring towels down. We were told they would supply them to us with the card they provided. This wasn't the hotel but just as an fyi you need cash for the beach. They do not take credit cards for anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here early May 2013 after we got married in Florence. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Such incredible customer service! We were greeted with fresh flowers, a fruit platter and champagne on ice to say "congrats" for our recent nuptials. The room was squeaky clean with the most gorgeous views of the city of Amalfi. Breakfast is delicious....cappuccinos to die for, I think I had four a day. Have a Bellini by the pool, it's gorgeous. I can still hear the church bells ringing! I also highly recommend walking over to La Taverna di Masaniello for dinner and chat with owner Andrea. The food was so good we ate there every night. I will definitely stay at Marina Riviera next time we visit Amalfi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived after a pleasant car ride from Napples, We checked in, our bags were taken straight up to our rooms, one of the staff gave us a quick tour of the hotel on the way to our room which was great. We had a room with a balcony, the view, a picture post card, the room light and airy, bed comfy, bathroom great, all amenitys supplied sufficient, will say, bottle of complimentry wine was a nice touch, and we appreciated it, but we couldn't drink it. The pool was good and the waiter as all of the staff very obliging, also had lunch up there and it was nice, breakfast up on the terrace ticked all the boxes. Also I recommend to go to the restaurant Eolo for that special dinner, situated below the hotel, the food was brilliant, and a wine list was extensive, the staff on the ball. Overall if we were coming back to Amalfi, this is where I would stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June and absolutely loved the Marina Riviera. Our room (with a balcony overlooking Amalfi) was impeccably clean and bright -- and always felt cool and refreshing at the end of the day, whether we had the windows open to enjoy the breeze and sound of the sea, or closed to (almost completely) block out the sounds of other guests partying below. (The only bad part of our stay was a noisy wedding party staying there at the same time who decided to have loud hallway conversations at 2 am). The bathroom was stocked with every amenity you could possibly want, and there was a beautiful platter of fresh fruit from the owner's farm awaiting us when we arrived. As other reviewers have said, the location is perfect (a short walk into town and to the beach), the pool deck is lovely (though a bit crowded), and the hotel itself very beautiful in a relaxed, unpretentious way. The staff was excellent -- you can really tell this is a family run operation -- and all their recommendations were first rate. We had a misunderstanding with our driver from Naples, and they helped us sort it out most graciously. Breakfast and lunch on the terrace, overlooking the town and sea, were heavenly (definitely try the fresh squeezed juice made from citrus grown on the owner's farm!). And on top of all that, the wifi worked perfectly! I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony -- the balconies are beautiful. We had a deluxe triple that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We all unanimously loved this hotel. The location, views, breakfasts, staff, pool, room service, wifi and rooms were without exception excellent. It was just a 5 minute walk up the hill from the centre of town. The views were exceptional by day and night. Breakfasts were good, although I needed to chase waiters up a few times, but that's typical in Italy. The room service was really good: the fettuccini bolognese was actually the best I've had in Italy. The rooms were modern and tactfully decorated. The rooms must have just been renovated because they were actually much much better then the guest photos on trip advisor suggested. We will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.