We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Car Service on the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Car Service Private Tours

Amalfi Car Service Private Tours
Papa Leone X 131, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
00393355293647
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in the world renowned Amalfi, AMALFI CAR SERVICE specializes in travel to the Amalfi Coast and beautiful places such as: Naples, Pompei, Sorrento, Positano, Ravello, Capri, Paestum and provides quality services throughout many off-the-beaten track locations which are often left out of the itineraries offered to visitors.We are prepared to assist the individual traveler and the small group in ground transportation, guided sightseeing or shopping excursions, and (tailor made) itineraries.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Car Service on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have personally used the Amalfi Car Service and found Salvatore and his associates to be the BEST! By far, they have been reliable, courteous, informative and friendly. It is wonderful to know that I can travel to the Amalfi Coast and know that we will be in the best hands.

Thank you Salvatore for the excellent service you provide to travelers to the beautiful Amalfi Coast

Tony Sciascia

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy & Visit the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I highly recommend Mariano Florentino as a tour guide for excursions in Italy. He took us on a full day trip through the Amalfi coast and to Pompei, which were delightful trip, and included stops in places which can’t be visited by bus. He is very knowledgeable and pleasant. If you want the best of Amalfi, hiring Mariano would insure that.
His Email: info@pleasantravel.com

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Amazing Way To See Amalfi Coast In One Day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The owner, Salvatore, and his driver, Nicholas, did an amazing job setting up this great day drive for me to the cities to see along the Amalfi Coast: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. You get enough time to eat, walk around, take pictures, shop and explore. Nicholas was friendly, funny and helpful along the way. Definitely recommend this company and service! Ciao, Mike Bolen, Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked our transfers and our tour through Salvatore and had Biagio as a driver. We are so pleased that we did! Biagio was very prompt and always on time. He was even kind enough to help us with our luggage and came right into the Napoli train station with us to help us find our train. The tour of Amalfi was very information as Biagio continually pointed out the things that only someone with his knowledge of the area would know. We can't say enough about the Amalfi Car Service Private Tours company. We are already looking forward to coming back again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great car service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I were staying near Minori and we booked a wine tasting in Tramonti. We read a blog from 2008 about the wine tasting and in the blog she mentioned Salvatore from Amalfi Car Service and provided contact information. So on a long shot, I shot him an email. He got right back to us and even recommended one vineyard in particular that we should visit. So we booked Amalfi Car Service to take us and it was fabulous. We were picked up in a gorgeous Mercedes on time and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Amalfi Car Service as a mode of transportation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Car Service Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Car Service Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Car Service Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.