We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Paradiso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amalfi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piccolo Paradiso
Save
You added Piccolo Paradiso to your Saves list
Via M. Camera 5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hotel in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had reservations for Camera Con Vista, but we were "upgraded" to this hotel, owned by same people. It overlooks the sea and is just steps from where the bus dropped us off in the main traffice circle. We had some problems finding the place but when we did, we were very happy with the lovely, clean room with valted ceilings, ensuite bath and a balcony overlooking the sea. On the downside it has one of those quirky showers where the whole bathroom gets wet. The room was very small but it was tastefully decorated and was very pretty. The breakfast was limited to a hot beverage and pastries but several were offered and were very fresh and tasty. The best part of the breakfast was the view on the pation overlooking the sea. So beautiful. Our hostess was very friendly but spoke little/no English but we were able to communicate where needed. You need to buzz everytime you come to the hotel - a little odd. It was a little awkward when we came back to our room a couple of times for various things and the hostess always had to let us in.

Room Tip: We saw that a couple of the rooms opened on to the breakfast patio which could be noisy if someone i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just retuned from 10 days at Meuble Piccolo Paradiso.
This was our 4th stay in Amalfi getting a b&b closer to the seafront each time we go.
This one only has 5 bedrooms.The two sisters that run it do not speak english.We did manage-but obviously could not have a conversation with them.
The rooms are spotless and a good size.Beds are really comfortable ( and pillows too.)
There is plenty of wardrobe space,drawers,shelves and a small table and 2 chairs in the room. A t v too-but we did not bother with that.
The entrance is a little tricky -on a main road. But you do get used to it.
You have to ring the bell when you want to get in.
The shared balcony is big and has such wonderful views of the sea front,boats,buses,and people watching too.
Breakfast is served on the balcony.Lovely coffee and tea,freshly squeezed orange juice and 3 different breads with jams.
The bathroom with shower was good too with fresh ,clean ,fluffy towels every day.
There was air con in the room and wooden shutters,blinds and double glazing which keeps out the noise and light.
A drawback is not having a fridge in the room-but we did ask for ice evey day and this was not a problem.
I can see that the economy room is not so good because it is around the back with no view-but obviously it is cheaper.
We really enjoyed our stay.Many,many thanks to Maria and Pina for making our holiday.Hope to see you again next year

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for front facing sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is actually in an excellent location, right by the water, yet near the centro. It was a little difficult to find the entrance (it seems that in Italy, all the best places have difficult to find entrances). The proprieties, only speaks Italian, but was very clear and relatively easy to understand for people who speak a little of the language. She was friendly and helpful. The most valuable asset was her access to a man who could take our car and park it in a garage somewhere for us for a fee. There is basically NO parking otherwise. Our room was charming and opened onto a lovely terrace where we had breakfast. The only downside was that the air conditioner was so-so. Fortunately it wasn't unbearable. We felt lucky to have gotten such a nice and affordable room on such short notice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ladies who run it are charming but have almost no English. Ideal for the town and harbour. Parking nearby is expensive so use the new underground one at Luna Rossa (10-15 minutes walk away). Very clean, modern rooms and great breakfasts. Have no complaints BUT I should warn readers that access to the property is through a not well signposted rear door right ON a busy main road with no pavements / sidewalk. This is tricky, and I wouldnt dream of pulling large luggage there (being critical, its quite dangerous - take care of the kids !!)...plus they dont give you external keys so you have to disturb them each time for entry. Dont let that put you off though, overall we liked it. The sightseeing bus to Ravello is close by, so you can get to Ravello and other places along the coast....which beats the stress of driving.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This modern renovation is immaculate and well-situated for accessing Amalfi on foot and the surrounding areas by bus. However, you do not get a key so freedom to come and go at night is restricted. The Economy Room we had had no window other than an opaque transom at the sidewalk level of the highway under a streetlight. While it was well-appointed and air-conditioned, the noise, light from outside at night, and lack of windows was depressing.

Room Tip: Website doesn't describe economy rooms. Be careful not to select them by accident.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay here. Run by two friendly sisters and spotlessly clean it is rather basic but convenient for boats and buses and for evening walks and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the Meuble Piccolo Paradiso for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. This place is a hidden gem and fairly new, thus the reason why there are limited reviews currently available. The room we had was spacious, bright and had a balcony overlooking the sea. The location is just perfect, straight across the road from the bus station and ferry port and in easy walking distance to town where there are many cafes and shops. We were greeted by two friendly women with limited English however our Italian was certainly not helping things along! The breakfast was basic but enough.

We would definitely go back to the Meuble Piccolo Paradiso if we ever get the chance to visit Amalfi again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
14.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
#12 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#20 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
#25 of 36 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B  L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni
0.0 mi away
Residenza Pansa
Residenza Pansa
#12 of 36 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere con vista
Camere con vista
#21 of 36 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Paradiso

Address: Via M. Camera 5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'ambiente è estremamente piacevole: una grande passione per l’ospitalità si associa all’attenzione ed alla cura di ogni particolare. Le camere, romanticamente arredate, tutte con aria condizionata, servizi privati, telefono, balconi, e televisione, sono l'espressione di una piccola oasi di calda intimità. L'atmosfera che si respira al Piccolo Paradiso trasmette un immediato senso di benessere e familiarità, mettendo subito a proprio agio gli ospiti, circondati da comfort e servizi di qualità, ma anche dalle attenzioni che si riservano agli amici. Ogni mattina viene servita una deliziosa prima colazione da gustare sullo splendido solarium, dove puoi ascoltare il silenzio rotto solo dalle onde del mare e godere di un panorama mozzafiato. La cornice ideale per trascorrere un soggiorno piacevole nella perla della costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Piccolo Paradiso Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.