We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed for part of our honeymoon, every room has a private balcony overlooking the gorgeous sea, hills and town of Amalfi. The swimming/lounging decks built right into the cliff were great and we loved being able to jump right into the sea and not have to go to Amalfi's tiny, crowded beaches. It's about a 10 minute walk into town or you can take the shuttle (there's about 5 a day, but the last one from Amalfi back to the hotel is around 8pm, so you're on your own dinner/evenings in town). The hotel food was pretty good, the breakfast was probably the best out of all our Italian hotels. The front desk was so helpful with arranging day trips and answering all of our questions. So wonderful and relaxing we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    110
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
61
172
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Army Worldwide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Spent a wonderful four days at the Miramalfi with our 11 and 17 year old children PLUS our dog. It was pricy, as is every hotel in Italy and especially Amalfi this time of the year, but well worth it. It has its own man-made piers from which to swim secluded from the very crowded public beaches. We took our kayaks and used one of their inlets to store them overnight. The staff was wonderful, the food was superb, and the views breathtaking from every balcony. It is only a quarter-mile walk to town to see all the sights and enjoy dinner in the main square. We had read a few of the negative comments on Tripadvisor and took all with a grain of salt, to find that they are very misleading. Yes...there are a lot of steps to the pool, the sea, and even town....Its all on cliffs, for which Amalfi is famous; what did one expect? Their elevators work fine if you don't want to walk. Yes..the hotel is somewhat of a maze, but that is necessary to capitalize on the prime real-estate of the cliff where the hotel sits, as it is the only one below the main road providing private access to the water. We learned our way around very quyickly. Parking for our sizeable vehicle was provided for a small daily fee. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the Amalfi experience without the hussle and bussle of the crowd. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have recently returned from a 10 day holiday in Amalfi.
The hotel was in an absolutely stunning location. It is truly breathtaking looking at the beautiful coastline, watching the boats go by whilst enjoying a glass of wine or a cocktail.
The staff were all very friendly and attentive and made our visit all the more enjoyable.
Dinner is usually served from 7.30pm and we tended to enjoy a glass of wine/beer with some olives before dinner, whilst looking over the coastline again!
Breakfast had a wide variety of choice as did dinner. I was worried about going half board, as I did want to try a variety of places to eat. However, the menu was varied and the quality of the food was excellent. We looked forward to reading the menu each day in the hotel lift! The waiting staff were charming and very well organised.
Having seen the pictures of the rooms on the internet, I was worried about the green decor, however, in reality the room was fairly large and it was always very clean. The green really did not trouble me at all. The air conditioning worked very well, which we were pleased about as it was very hot. All rooms have a sea view and a balcony.
My husband and son enjoyed the use of the pool most days.
It was helpful that the hotel has a shuttle service into Amalfi, however it is good exercise to walk into Amalfi and you can find a variety of different routes into town.
We all thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Arrived very late after an eventful transfer! After we'd freshened up we were looked after in style and served a delicious cold meal by Gabrielli. A wonderful start to a fabulous holiday.

Miramalfi is beautifully situated within walking distance of Amalfi. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and all the staff are kind and helpful.

Our room had a stunning sea view, and was very comfortable. The pool area and sun deck was clean and comfortable .

All in all a great holiday - would thoroughly reccommend Miramalfi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

The Miramalfi was the perfect choice for our family with teenagers: we all loved every moment of it! the staff and the location make it second to none, especially the restaurant staff and the barman Gabrielle who are so generous with their time( and always look so smart!): they give a very professional yet friendly individual service: nothing is too much trouble. Although incredibly quiet it is only a ten minute beautiful walk to the exciting, busy city of Amalfi with its wonderful shops, endless cafes and restaurants, fascinating alley ways and little passages and streets and buses and ferries to everywhere - plus beaches and walks.
Above all we all enjoyed our time in the hotel which is like a perfect retreat: it is on many different levels and you can either walk the 220 wiggley steps whilst admiring the most amazing views at each stage, or take the lift-or a combination of both! to come back up from the bathing area there is a tunnel into the cliff (lit) to the lift. Also a bar, shower(with hot water) and toilets. The pool is fascinating as it is cut into the cliffside. There are many choices of levels on which to sit or lounge and two places with ladders from which to swim in the sea. It really has to be experienced to be believed! there is too much to say-all good! and the food is completely amazing!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I spent seven nights of our honeymoon at the Miramalfi Hotel, we had a great time, the restaurant was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We could not say anything negatative about our time there. We had a lovely view from our room overlooking Amalfi, there was room service twice a day which meant our room was spotless. I would definately go back and stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hotel was excellent! We booked for 5 days and took the breakfast and dinner option. The food was amazing! The location was a little up the hill on the way to Positano but an easy walk down hill and could be done on the reverse if you missed the shuttle. Spending the day out and about and not having to find a place for dinner was great. There were many options each night and they accommodated a shy 10 yr old who did not want to try too many new things. Our flights were delayed for hours so when we arrived at the hotel around 11pm ( we were supposed to get there at 2Pm) They had a meal waiting for us! The staff were excellent and if you are booking on your own the hotel will arrange transfer to the airport (which you will need). The rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony over the sea. Wonderful place - would go there again without a hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.