We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel as I was passing by and decided to stay here. I called and reserved the room.. basically a walk-in. The price was a bit steep but hey.. what do you expect. The views are breathtaking and to pool was amazing too. The room needs to be renovated but I wasn't complaining as I knew it was an old hotel. The views over compensated. The Wifi was great too. Parking even better. Dinner was so romantic that to bad I was sitting alone. Perfect place for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the Med and of Amalfi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    148
    52
    28
    12
See reviews for
76
226
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel has nice views, a decent pool and a good breakfast. The room we stayed in was small it had a nice terrace facing the ocean. The bathroom needs updating and the shower didn't drain properly. Overall I wish I had t stayed in Amalfi and would rather have stayed in Ravello or Positano.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros - From your balcony, to the terrace, to the swimming areas, the views are impossible to beat. Absolutely gorgeous.
-
The complimentary breakfast was a highlight, with a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade yogurt, assorted meats and pastries.
5 stars.

Cons - The decor was inspired by the original owner's love for his time in Mexico. And those design touches are definitely showing their age. We were disappointed by the dated furnishings and bedding. Vintage can be charming, but worn out is not. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our Italian vacation, and it didn't quite deliver in the comfort department.
3 stars
-
The walk from the hotel to the town could also be an issue, depending on your fitness and how you feel about walking on the street with buzzing scooters and buses. They do offer a shuttle service, but the times are limited. Or you can taxi to and from the town center for €10-15 each way.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 2-6 June 2015. 50th birthday celebration for my husband and friend's birthday whilst we were there. Fantastic location right on the sea front with a private pool and decking area which many similar hotels in Amalfi don't have. Absolutely superb staff and you really couldn't wish for better. Polite yet relaxed staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Gabrielle at Reception was fantastic as was Gabriele at breakfast who even sang a surprise happy birthday to our friend over breakfast on the stunning terrace. Talking of breakfast if you can't find something you like in the vast array of available offerings there must be something wrong with you because it certainly won't be the food available where you will be spoilt for choice. Michela at the bar was also great retrieving left belongings after one too many of his cocktails.
Rooms on floor 3 were great overlooking the sea and coastal area but same for all rooms I think. If you're looking for boutique style luxury with sumptuous linen then this isn't for you but if you want a lovely hotel with stunning views, more than adequate rooms and great staff in possibly one of the most envious locations for other hotel owners in Amalfi then this is it.
Don't be put off by comments about the road as it's really not bad at all and drivers are very respectful of pedestrians. The Sita bus from town will stop outside the hotel if you can't face the 15 minute climb back up the hill. The hotels transfer runs too but possibly a bit early returning if you want to eat in town. In town look for the restaurants off the back streets and not just on the square if you want great food at lower prices.
Would I go back to Miraamalfi - in a minute! We loved the whole experience.

Room Tip: Premium rooms all have private balconies with loungers overlooking the sea. Corner rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our second visit to Amalfi, we decided to stay at this hotel, having walked past it every day during our first trip the year before. The hotel setting is definitely one of the best on the Amalfi coast. Room decor is a little "tired" however rooms are cosy and cool with a definite Mediterranean ambiance. All rooms have a wonderful view of the sea below, perfect for watching the passing parade of ferries, yachts, swimmers, day trippers - the entire water traffic of the Amalfi coast passes by the room. The pool and sea swimming facilities are just fabulous - sea blue lounges scattered around the many terraces and the choice of either jumping (or climbing) straight into the private sea pool, or opting for a more sedate swim in the in the hotel pool. This is holiday luxury at it's best.
Pros - position, views, the best breakfast location on the coast, comfortable beds, welcoming staff, great service, a short walk to town for restaurants, transport etc
Cons - for such an expensive hotel, one would like tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, access to an iron (expensive pressing of 3 Euro per shirt), not all facilities open in September (the casual terrace dining room was closed therefore all meals had to be taken in the main dining room).

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, however rooms on the reception level can be noisy when there is a function...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this wonderful hotel for my 50th Birthday with a great group of friends. Staff were amazing and I was surprised at breakfast with a singing trio and a rose. Special thanks to Gabriele who went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Great views, food and pool. Only a short walk into town

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ID#: 276565934
Thank you for everything!
It was very very fantastic!
Great short live was very nice.
I m glad to see you!

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.