We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location , helpful staff ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location , helpful staff ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel ...this was a holiday season and the hotel was surely short staffed but we never felt any discomfort as all our needs were attended to promptly .. The location was amazing and had a great view. The breakfast was served in the room balcony where we could enjoy food with the great view. A special thanks to Ms. Andrea for her prompt service of arranging a transport to Salerno station as there was no public transport available on Christmas morning..thanks again and would surely go back again..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    126
    48
    26
    11
See reviews for
69
203
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It's always a chance when you book and have never been but this is the one you come back to. The only hotel carved out of the cliffs perched over the sea. Every room has incredible view. Updated bathrooms for the ladies. A beautiful 10 minute walk along the ocean cliffs from the center of Amalfi. We could not have asked for better. Come late October or early November and crowds are way down. This is paradise on the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Despite high price of the hotel, it's definitely worth staying there - from three days and more. I stayed there for 9 days and was completely happy about my choice. First, it's got excellent location: one the one hand it's a bit isolated from the town Amalif, in a remote place, but on the other hand, you can easily reach the town, which will take you not more than 15 min on foot. Moreover the road to the town is very picturesque. Second: its beach. It's definitely a hotel for good swimmers as there's no beach there. You dive directly into the depth of the sea (it's like in the swimming-pool). Yet it's very safe. Besides there's a beach-boy there who keeps a look-out. The advantage is that your peaceful stay won't be disturbed by kids' shouts and splashes of the water. If you prefer a swimming-pool to the sea - welcome, the swimming-pool there is with sea water. The beach area is very comfortable. If you want any drinks - welcome! All the rooms are sea-viewed - isn't it excellent?! And the terrace where they serve breakfast is overviewing the sea and the town too. Really exciting! The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious. I had absolutely nothing to complain about. A magnificent place for couples, singles and families with children over 18.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I had an awful experience!! The AC in our room was not working and they did absolutely nothing. We paid way too much money for the AC not to work in the month of July when it was 100 degrees! Will never stay at this hotel ever again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a magical location! We went for 10 days in July with our baby son and had the most amazing holiday.
The hotel is in a great location with spectacular views. Breakfast was good and the rooms are clean.
I cannot fault the staff who were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They also totally spoilt out baby and gave him loads of attention which he relished.
I would say that for the price, you need to be aware that you are paying for location and views - all hotels in the area are expensive.
Whilst the hotel is beautiful and staff are lovely there is not the sense of luxury that come with most 4* hotel (no wifi, dated but charming decor, no sky etc). This did not bother us at all.
I would also say that being built on the side of a cliff poses a problem for any mobile baby!! However this goes for most places in the area.
Overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a ten day trip to Italy. We did not have the best weather, however we had some unusual experiences. We flew from Venice to Naples, and had a driver take us to Miralmalfi hotel. Our plane was delayed, and our arrival very, very late..or shall I say early. We found the front door locked, however there was someone waiting up for our arrival. Even at this hour of the day, the views were spectacular...and this was a standard room.We spent first day in the town of Amalfi, one day took a public bus up to rovello, and the third day took a boat ride over to Positano. The last day was the best...the boat was great especially because the weather was perfect. The only problem was that while we were obliviously enjoying our first good day of sun, we arrived back at the hotel to learn that our driver had shown up for us at 10:00 am that morning to take us to Sorrento. We were to have checked out that morning from the Miramalfi hotel...they were looking for us. A bit of panic set in, and the hotel clerk started calling the driver, cab sevice and the sorrento hotel for us. I ran down to throw everything into a suitcase and drag them upstairs while my husband took care of the transport details. I arrived up in the elevator struggling with baggage, when a lovely woman gestured for me to have the clerk take care of the luggage for me. the clerk translated that this was the owner of the hotel, and she was watching this unfold. She invited us to sit and have a beverage on them, and to relax. She sat with us, and really helped to calm me. Through a translator, we sat and conversed almost the entire time waiting for our taxi driver (which by the way is cheaper than a driver service). I wished more than ever that I could speak Italian, and learn more about this caring woman. They could have charged us for late check out..the hotel was full, and they probably needed the room. The clerks immediately took over taking care of things for us, while the other came over to translate for us. We arrived in Sorrento early evening to learn that they had upgraded our room for us, and we had a large balcony overlooking the water...all ended well!
One tip...take the street route into town..pedestrian is quite a hike..took us a few trips to figure that out!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed 6 days in September this year and we couldn't fault the hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms with a view to die for and I have read the comments about the lifts to the pool and beach closure but we did not find it a problem. The town is just a short walk down the cliff and is full of nice places to eat. Well worth a visit and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: just ask for room with a view but I have a feeling they all have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.