We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What. A. View.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What. A. View.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Seriously, the view from this hotel is incredible - from every room. The food is absolutely exquisite, the restaurant staff (particularly Giovanni) are true professionals and both restaurants overlook, yep, THAT view. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    114
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
68
190
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 night of our honeymoon and we had a fantastic time, the setting of the hotel is simply amazing and well worth the extra for superior room to get a bigger balcony with sun loungers. The staff were all excellent and spoke great English which helps as our Italian is very limited.
We arranged a boat trip to Capri through the hotel and airport transfer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Miramalfi Hotel is very affordable compared to other hotels in Amalfi. Spectacular view from any angle of the hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere. Good breakfast in the dining room facing the sea. My room was clean with a balcony and a it had clean bathroom. Nice pool with beautiful surroundings and steps to go down in the sea. The only problem we had was that Miramalfi Hotel is located about 500 meters from downtown. Even though it is not a great distance this is not an ideal walk for every one. The hotel has a van that brings guests downtown at no charge only at certain time of day but going back to the hotel at night we had to take a cab. This was the only inconvenience. Looking forward to go back next summer.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay in a room with balcony and view facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently spent one week at the hotel. It has absolutely insane views! It almost feels as if you are in a painting! And laying on the cliffs and using the stairs to swim in the pristine waters is an experience everyone must have!
This was our first time in Amalfi but have visited several other spots in Italy. We were not sure which town on the coast to choose. This is the prefect choice if you want complete relaxation. The hotel is very quiet and there isn't much to do in the town, so this is not a place to visit if you are looking for excitement and noise (except for hearing the plumbing in our room from other people's showers).
The hotel staff is wonderful, Everyone from the front desk employees, to the guys at the pool, to the restaurant staff is so friendly. There must be less than 20 people who work there because you will leave knowing everyone's names.
The reason for the 4 stars is because of the eating situation. Breakfast is delicious and complimentary. The problem is that we are early risers because we wanted to make the most of our days and this led us to eat breakfast when it opened. The dining room didn't open til "1" (in actuality 1:15 or later). This would mean 6 hours without eating. We tried to order from the pool bar 2x, but the food stunk. They only offer sandwiches and the sandwiches were mostly bread and unfilling. It would be great if they added a sandwich that had chicken or some salads. You can go to town for lunch, but who wants to clean up their lounge chair, go to their room change, go to town then come back, change again and scavenge for a chair again (often times it was a fight for the lounge chairs; not enough). And if you eat lunch, the dining room didn't open again til "8" for dinner (really 8:15). And the refrigerators in the room are too small to store any substantial food.
So overall I think this is a great hotel but not excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The views are spectacular, the rooms were bright and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the staff and service can not be beat! What's not to like. My wife and I spent four very relaxing days at the Miramalfi. The pool and swimming area was great and there was always time for a leisurely stroll in town. We had it all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Whilst this hotel was a little expensive for what you got (room wise) when compared to others in the area it is hard to beat. All rooms have sea view, as they say on their website and are truly amazing. The views from the terrace where breakfast is served is stunning as are the views from the 'lunch time' restaurant. Only criticism was that the air conditioning in our room was very noisy and on talking to other guests this seemed a common problem in some rooms, we did get used to it though!
Service from reception and all the waiters and maids was exceptional and any meals we took here were always of a very high standard. Drinks are reasonably priced for an Italian hotel and compare to what you would pay in Amalfi town.
Be prepared for stairs/steps if staying here and although there are lifts they can get quite busy at peak times. The terracing around the pool and down to the 'beach' (all accessed by steps except there is a lift to the pool level), is brilliant with lots of sun beds, however, despite the rules posted about not leaving your towel etc whilst you whizz off on a trip or go for lunch, this is ignored by the ignorant amongst us and not enforced by the lifeguards! If you want the sun for most of the day, head for the furthest right hand side of all the terraces as you face the sea!
The walk into town isn't as bad as some people make out and it takes about 10 minutes there and a little longer back as it's uphill with quite a few steps. There is a hotel shuttle service but it doesn't run very often.
The boat trips arranged by the hotel were brilliant and we had great fun.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel on it's proximity to Amalfi town, it's service and the stunning views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Worst value for money ever. Very hard to find staff speaking anything else than Italian.
We booked a junior suite as we have two children. We ended up in a standard room with a canape / bed for the kids, useless to say that there were no space in the room. Air conditionning was very noisy and prevented us from spleeping during 3 days. I mentionned it to the staff and I wanted to have a discussion with the manager..... impossible to meet with him as he was never there. Staff not welcoming and not service driven. Anything but a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.