We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a romantic trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Pamplona, Navarra, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great choice for a romantic trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best options in the área, together with El convento. Great Views to the sea, great service (specially from the waiters than make feel at home and with parking service (extremelly important in the área).
Rooms were a bit old fashioned and need a certain refurbish, but at the end, the rest compensates this defficiency.
The swiming pool área, with bar and Access to the sea is just outstanding .... really helps to relax.
On thursday, we had the chance to join the "pasta party dinner"..... great time, romantic (life italian music) and great ambience and views... breath taking!!! Do it if you have the chance....

Room Tip: There are 2 áreas with rooms, ask for the one below the breakfast room... the other one is not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    111
    46
    21
    10
See reviews for
66
181
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Miramalfi for 11nights. It is a lovely hotel with the most amazing views across the bay to Amalfi.
The staff are friendly & helpful & breakfast on the verandah are the best start of the day.
Ther are plenty of beds round the pool with towels & the poll attendant was always helpful.
We swam in the sea area.
We stayed in a room with a large terrace with sun beds & table & chairs which was great for watching all the boats.
There is an interesting walk from the hotel to Amalfi town, but worth going into to pick up a bus or boat.
This hotel is in a great position with the stunning views & well worth being slightly out of the town as it is not noisy.
I would thoroughly recommend saying here if you are visiting the area

Room Tip: Choose a room with a large balcony & view towards the amalfi bay. We stayed in room 5, but room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have just returned home after a lovely fortnight staying in the MIramalfi. Our room was spacious, bright and absolutely spotless, with a superb view of the sea & the town. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the town centre, although it is a bit of a climb on the way back!
We found the all staff at the hotel cheerful, charming, and very helpful. They really made a huge contribution to a super holiday.

Room Tip: Is worth paying for a better room- we had bath & jacuzzi shower & the balconies are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently returned from a stay at the Miramalfi and were very disappointed. This is definitely not a four star hotel. The rooms are very small and dated. The furniture is old and of poor quality. We didn't have a bath just a shower. In reception the chairs in the seating area look dirty, tired and worn out. On Sundays one of the restaurants in the hotel makes pizzas which were very good and a reasonable price - 10 to 12 euros each, however, we ordered four ice creams (nothing fancy) and were charged 40 euros in total which we thought was a little excessive!

Breakfast were very disappointing - not much choice and very often items would run out and took ages to be replenished. The sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs were kept in a metal serving tray which was not heated (maybe it was broken or not just turned on) and so the 'hot' food was cold!

The rooms were clean and the views were fantastic but as mentioned before this is not a four star hotel! I would like to mention that the staff were in general very helpful and polite and friendly.

Finally the hotel bus service into the town was rubbish and at odd times. The last bus back was 7.30 in the evening and so we either had to walk back up a very steep hill or pay 10 euros for a 1 minute ride in a taxi. On the last night after getting in the taxi were were told by the driver that it was 15 euros as it was night time!!

Room Tip: Some rooms apparently are newer than others - we obviously didn't stay in one! We did try to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had dinner twice during our stay in Amalfi this summer in June. The first time we enjoyed the restaurant on top, the second time we had dinner one floor lower. The service was perfect, and so was the food and the drinks. And then don't forget the magnificent view on Amalfi at night!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Returned to Miramalfi again this year, and enjoyed it even more than last year. The sun was blazing - marvellous. The staff were absolutely outstanding and catered to you every needs. Breakfasts were delicious, particularly the home made yogurt, you could not perfect sitting on the terrace in a morning enjoying your breakfast and looking out to see. Plenty of places to go to and the bus service is fantastic. A tip is to buy a few bus tickets at one time as we kept hopping on and off. Check in and check out was extremely quick and staff very efficient. We ate at the pool bar on many occasions and all the food was freshly prepared and delicious. The rooms were very clean and towels were changed daily, sometimes twice daily when necessary. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Can say nothing else but "absolutely fantastic holiday". We will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having booked this hotel going off TA reviews, we were disappointed. Rooms are tiny and very outdated. Bathroom is very cramped. Now about the cleanliness, sheets were not clean upon arrival, hair on toilet seat was just the beggining. My partner and I didn't expect 5 star but expected a clean room for the price we were paying. From the room to the breakfast, where the fresh plates were dirty two mornings in a row this hotel has to review its housekeeping.

There is absolutley no soundproofing in the walls whatsoever. Heard furniture being dragged around at all hours of the night.

The best thing this hotel had going for it was its views.

We didnt let this deter us from having a great time in amalfi, but would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.