We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just fabulos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I can't understand how anyone could pick fault with this hotel. The location, quality, value for money is unbeatable. My children delighted in jumping into the sea from the rocks. The blue parasols of the hotel fluttering in the breeze and the sun loungers perched haphazardly upon the rocks. Understated luxury! I have travelled the world, but seldom been so
Impressed. The view from the terrace is awe inspiring & magnificent. The staff are warm and friendly. I felt like Dorothy returning home to Kansas. Go and explore the many local restaurants and enjoy, Amalfi at its very best. I am booking for next year! I love Miramalfi!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    147
    51
    28
    11
See reviews for
75
225
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lovely hotel especially the swimming platform for the sea. Friendly and helpful staff. However there were no English speaking TV channels at all, the wi fi was not free and was incredibly slow and hit and miss., room on the small side. This compared unfavourably with the hotel we stayed in in Rome which was cheaper and had free wi fi and BBC world. The walk back to the hotel is quite a climb in hot weather and the bus service to and from the hotel is limited. Probably better off to stay nearer the town. Amalfi is expensive but not sure this hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

we spent 3 days here , staff at reception were great very helpful and always smiling, the breakfast staff they were very slow and not helpful at all took forever to serve us coffee and tea a little disappointing, the lunch staff were nicer but the servings were quite small and pricey though , all in all the place was good and would recommend, the view of Amalfi words cant describe

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The views were outstanding from the restaurant and the hotel was a short walk from Amalfi. A bit tricky and all down hill but we did it several times and no big deal. The Hotel did offer a shuttle if required. The reception ladies were very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant staff behavior was some where between indifferent and arrogant. We were there 5 days and had dinner once and lunch once and after each meal decided to go into Amalfi for the rest of the trip. Some excellent restaurants in town. We had to put up with breakfast mainly because the view was lovely first things in the morning regardless of the food and service which was very average,
The rooms were clean and tidy but walls were thin and we had a family next to us for three nights that had a major argument for about an hour about 10.30 pm. We were also put in what I think was the smallest and poorest positioned room in the hotel on the lowest floor and it had a large plant obscuring the view of Amalfi. The Air con was very noisy and kept kicking in and made sleep difficult some nights.
Food was average and not as good as the hotel things it is.
Our only dinner experience was interesting. Before eating we sat on the balcony waiting for the waiter to offer us a drink, this did not happen and we gave up after 20 minutes and went straight into the restaurant. We arrived for an early dinner and were seated as the only persons on the balcony with 40 tables. Another couple arrived and they sat them right next to us. They were smokers and immediately started smoking which drifted across our table. We asked to be moved which did not go down very well? Then the staff started laughing and joking with the smokers. We were definitely the bad guys with just functional service. No professional restaurant would have sat tables together in the first place and they would have dealt with the smoking much more tactfully. We did notice that the restaurant staff were a lot more friendly to the Italian guests. No objection to smokers just not in my face when eating.
All in all a basic 3 star hotel living on a good view.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel and try for the higher floors. Top floor is reception and levels go down, Try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Miramalfi back in May 2012 and was the last leg of an 11 day trip around Italy. We were there for 3 full days and 4 nights and really did not know what to expect aside from a cool pool area and great views.

When we first booked I anticipated a bit more of a luxurious hotel than what it actually is, however that's not to say that it isn't a nice place. We missed the boat from Salerno and had to take the bus, once we got off it was a nice little hike up the cliff to get to the hotel. Luckily the Miramalfi is in an excellent location and really only a 10-15 min walk to the center of town. Once we got there we were instantly excited to see the room; the lobby is real nice and the restaurant/bar area are cool. Everything was very clean.

We got to our room and I dont want to say I was dissapointed but was hoping for a little more. It was clean, the bathroom was nice, had a balcony with great view(as they all do), but it was just a bit plain and nothng special. So nothing bad but nothing to rave as far as rooms go. My one complaint was that the walls are paper thin and you can hear people next to you quite well.

The pool is great and the poolside service was awesome. No complaints there at all and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool area.

The restaurant was also very nice. Food was good, again nothing amazing but nothing to complain about at all. It was a very quiet restaurant which weirded me out a little as I'm used to a bit more hustle/bustle when dining out.

The staff was always helpful and very nice.

Overall I'd recommend this place for a first time visit to Amalfi, if I were to go agian I'd try to find a bit better room. The views are incredible as well as location. It made for a very nice end to our trip.

Room Tip: either a corner or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The place was perfect! With a huge balcony with sun beds! The view is just amazing. They got nice employees and a private bus that takes you too the city. You can easily walk your way to the city, but the stairs and road can be a bit tiresome and sometimes dangerous. From here you can take the ferry to Capri a must see! Also the restaurant "La Perla" in the city is a great place with nice food and romantic setting! A side note, we had room number 6 this room had a superb view towards the city of Amalfi and the sea because it was located at a corner of the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes, n.e. lincs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights July 2012, situated just outside Amalfi with stunning views of the harbour area from hotels rooms, bars and restaurants. Rooftop bar which is at road level is very contemporary with regular cocktail evenings with free canapés, inside bar areas are a little more dated as is the reception and lounge area. Wifi was free in the lounge but very hit and miss during our stay. We stayed half board and unfortunately the food did not live up to previous Italian hotels in which we've stayed, breakfast was good and plentiful. Booked through Citalia our room and balcony was small but then we didn't go on holiday to sit in our room. Rooms below the restaurant appeared to have much larger terrace/balcony not sure size of rooms. Pool and sun deck accessed via lift through cliff with plenty of sun loungers available through the day, adequate size salt water pool. 10min stroll into town all down hill, hence longer more tiring hike back, although a limited bus shuttle is available. Staff are very accommodating and attentive in all areas.
Would return but only B&B next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.