We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miramalfi Hotel to your Saves list
Miramalfi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Amalfi and really enjoyed it. The hot is about a ten minute walk up the hill from the town centre but it's an easy walk. Amazing views from the rooms - feels like you are on the edge of the ocean. Great private water access for swimming and delicious breakfast. Rooms were basic but clean and fairly large. Annoying that Wifi is only available in the lobby though. A great spot - look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    159
    54
    29
    13
See reviews for
86
240
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Perfect! View incredible, breakfast niceOnly our room number 7 was under the bar and sometimes it was à bit loud. But i ll return. We didn't park our Car inside the hotel but just in the street on a wrong place, because 18 euro/day is a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford,Kent UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have recently returned from a week at this amazing hotel, My husband and i spent our honeymoon there in May and both of us agree that it was the most perfect holiday ever!

The hotel was in an excellent location, Only a few minutes walk from the center of Amalfi and the views from the room and the bar/restaurant were spellbinding!

The staff are so warm and welcoming and even sent complimentary wine and fruit to our room when they discovered we were on our honeymoon.

We were lucky to have the hotel at half board but would have eaten in the hotel restaurant anyway as the food was "squisito!"

We will definitly return to the Miramalfi soon and strongly recomend a stay there to anyone wishing to experience the Amalfi Coast as the location is perfect.From Amalfi we easily visited Pompei,Vesuvius,Ravello and Capri.

Our tips. Take binoculars,Comfey walking shoes and attempt to speak a little Italian!
The Tuckers
x x

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, we stayed in room 42 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at the Miramalfi hotel - apart from journey to get there - we had the best time - Food was great from Breakfast to Dinner with plenty of it and excellent quality - facilities were great with the position of pool excellent - I called it secluded with a view - and then you had the bathing platform which was ok till it got rough then it was back to the pool
Hotel excellent loaction to do any tours to Pompei etc
All staff were excellent - the Matre de Gerrado - gained us special invite to a restaurant in Revello - this was brilliant - all the staff were excellent and mothing was too much trouble
The views from the hotel were just wonderful from anywhere - later on we had a look at the more expensive Santa Caterina - there view was not as good as ours

We would happliy return

Rob & Sarah

Room Tip: They all have balconies and face the sea the ones with the Terracees with sun loungers etc are over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Perched on a cliff just up the hill from the town of Amalfi, this is a great base for a few days on the Amalfi coast. We had a lovely room with views out to sea, back down the hill to the beautiful town of Amalfi and further up the coast. Every morning and evening provided a new colour show from our balcony - watching the light change over the town and spectacular sunsets and sunrises out to sea. Franz spent a lot of time on the balcony with his camera in hand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The highlight of this hotel is the quality of the food. We consider ourselves 'foodies' and we highly approve of the food at this hotel. We would go as far as to say it is of a very good restaurant quality. We don't usually opt for half-board as we like to try local restaurants and consider it a bit of a risk in case one gets stuck with poor food for a week. However, we got a reasonable deal cost-wise with breakfast and evening meal included, so decided to go for it this time. Wow! If you don't take the evening meal you will miss out. The pasta is to die for and all the other courses are extremely well prepared and imaginative. The service is prompt. The view from the restaurant is amazing. Other than that, this hotel is fine. Rooms are a bit on the small side but then one might expect that due to the location on the cliff edge. Comfortable enough though without being overly special. Location is good. The walk into town is very easy and there really isn't any need to bother with the shuttle service but it is available if you do need it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a great view by asking for a room just one floor below the reception (the reception is at road l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This place is clean, honest, well located and with one of the most incredibles views.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#12 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#22 of 30 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramalfi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.