We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D&G Western Australia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Viale della Regione, 6 | Sulla spiaggia, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
089 872150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“D&G Western Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location overlooking the Amalfi bay with a choice if undercover outside or inside. All tables have a great view, staff were attentive and helpful. Meal was tasty and good proportions. Two main course's with a bottle of water a and a wine €40. Would go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    64
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful views out over the water. We had the most beautiful meals with the fish taken off the bone at our table and served onto your plate. It was fascinating to watch the waiter do this.
The service was wonderful and a great place to have dinner and relax.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Average from start to finish............”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went in early for dinner having been recommended by the taxi driver.

It's all ok, nothing special, nothing bad............just all ok.

There is a limited choice of wine, which was a puzzle in Italy.

Lovely setting by the edge of the harbour/stoney beach.

Pleasant people serving, ordinary seafood and ordinary pasta.

Try somewhere else if you want to impress.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location by the beach, we dined here on our last night in Amalfi. Service from all staff was very good, and the owners were most friendly and hospitable. Appreciated the complimentary limoncello on departure. Good food, good atmosphere, would recommend to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Pizza on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We wanted pizza on the beach and this restaurant fit the bill. The wait staff was very welcoming and prices are reasonable considering we are in Amalfi. We arrived at about 8 PM on a Saturday night without a reservation and were seated at a great table by the ocean, The crust on the pizza was wonderful and cheese was not overwhelming! It was a bit bland for my taste but tastie none the less. Complementary lemon cello came with the bill. I would recommend this as a good meal by the ocean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.