We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Viale della Regione, 6 | Sulla spiaggia, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
089 872150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $26 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Denver, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Pizza on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We wanted pizza on the beach and this restaurant fit the bill. The wait staff was very welcoming and prices are reasonable considering we are in Amalfi. We arrived at about 8 PM on a Saturday night without a reservation and were seated at a great table by the ocean, The crust on the pizza was wonderful and cheese was not overwhelming! It was a bit bland for my taste but tastie none the less. Complementary lemon cello came with the bill. I would recommend this as a good meal by the ocean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“nice lunch viewing the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

How do you pick a place for a quick lunch in the midst of way too many tourists, unknown restaurants and souvenir shops? It was a little after the main lunch time, because we walked by the promenade and visited the main square first. Nothing there really appealed in the hot, tight, noisy and shuffling crowd. We decided to walk back to the dock promenade which was shady and less pushy. We just guessed at the appearance of SIlver Moon and lucked out. A nice terrace overlooking the beach (no sand anywhere just stones all along this coast which do not agree with my feet), with good snacks and not too expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant with good food, good service and nice atmosphere. Can definitely recommend for lunch or dinner on the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very friendly , food and drink great and the waiting staff fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant / beach made our trip , fantastic helpful waiters 10 out of 10. They could not do enough , very chatty , told us where all the good spots were

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Discrimination”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Price for English speaking visitors: 20 euros, Price for Italian: 8 euros
The place is ok, the beach is great, the service is rude.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mata E, Proprietario at Silver Moon, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mrs or Mr Jo V,
The world discrimination doesn't exist in our vocabulary. We make no differences between sex, nationality or religion!!!!!!!
Our prices are exposed at the entrance and in the Silver Moon,too.Everyone may decided to come.
If you have felt discriminated against is only an impression!!!!!!I. If we make a discount it is not for the language but for the time of day, if someone arrives late in the afternoon we do not charge the full price.The price also varies if clients come from hotels with which we ave agreements.
We would like to know the reason why you think the service is rude. We have had no over complaints.
Yours faithfully, the proprietor of Silver Moon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;