We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Viale della Regione, 6 | Sulla spiaggia, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
089 872150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 97 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate here 2 evenings in a row because we liked it very much. Service is very good, they have menu's every day (20 euro). Also try the pasta with sea food, that was very good. The deserts were very good, also. At the end the waiter gives you free limoncello (digestive) :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chiba city, Japan
1 review
“Very kind owner, Papa & Mama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We (my wife, my daughter and I) arrived at Amalfi bus stop in the afternoon of October 18 from Sorrento. We had a nice lunch, pizza and spaghetti, at Silver Moon near the bus stop and at the sea shore. The food were very nice for us and we had a very pleasant time, looking the sea from our table.
Since we did not know the detailed way to reach our hotel (Porticciolo) which was located in higher place at Amalfi coast side. The owner of Silver Moon kindly talked with the manager of Porticciolo with my mobile phone while I telephoned to Porticciolo to hear the way to said hotel. The owner introduced the way to Porticciolo and asked her to pick us up at the walking way. Owing to his very kind support, we could met her on the way to Porticciolo.
Thank you very much for the friendly owner, Papa & Mama, again.

Wakadaishou(若大将) in Chiba, Japan

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A truly perfect place to enjoy Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this restaurant for a special birthday i had whilst in amalfi. everything they did was to make our evening feel special.

Listening to the sea gently hit the beach, beautiful fresh local ingredients and a lemon dessert to die for (heaven on a plate), this family run restaurant couldn't have made it more special for us. Very reasonably priced too.

We wish we had found it sooner.

If you are in amalfi make sure you go to the silver moon...and order the lemon "booby" dessert

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent local menu coupled with outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Silver Moon was recommended to us by Ferdinando from our hotel. We liked it so much that we came second time. Service was very special; they have a notable selection of great local wines, in addition to many others.

Make sure to ask for their own chef- made pasta (name escapes me but they'll know what you mean) Local fish is just delicious especially when baked in white wine with potatoes and tomatoes. Like in many good restaurants in South Italy, they will bring the fish and let you select the one(s) you want. The setting is very romantic - you're sitting right on a beach watching sunset and gorgeous yachts anchored in the bay in front of you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Seafood on the Amalfi Coast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lunch:
The Silver Moon is right on the beach with friendly service. The house speciality is seafood and
it was very good. Sauces were acceptable. All the food worked well enough alone.
Service was slow. Two course meal for four people took 90 minutes. That is a salad and grilled fish. It was not very crowded and still took a long time. I would go somewhere else next time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.