We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antonio was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours of Amalfi Coast

Tours of Amalfi Coast
Salita Rascica 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 3382824366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Activities in Amalfi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Tours of Amalfi Coast!We provide tours and activities on this fascinating part of Italy that is enriched with culture, history and beauty.Our tours provide you with a unique way to travel the Amalfi Coast. Our expert Italian guides are the most knowledgeable about the area.You will immerse and swim in some of the most beautiful waters of the Mediterranean, where the water is a deep blue color yet clear enough to see many feet below.Our tours are customized and will take you places where no other tour company will take you.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Antonio was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My grandmother and I did a private tour with Antonio. We were able to arrange services with him last minute and he was very accommodating. He picked us up (promptly) at our hotel and was very professional and friendly. We had a great day with him as he spoke great english, was very personable and knowledgable of the area. We learned a lot from him and although the area itself was absolutely gorgeous having him as our guide really enhanced the experience and made it the great tour it was. I would highly recommend him.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were so glad we booked a private driver. Antonio was wonderful. Just like the other reviews, he picked us up at our hotel and we did the amalfi drive backwards because we were staying Maiori. He picked up us from our hotel and down the coast we went, he is very knowledgeable about the whole area. I recommended a drive because you cant enjoy the sites or views when your driving because that drive is rough,the roads are small and buses travel on these road. It was nice that our whole party could enjoy the views and not worry about having an accident. Also you dont have to worry about parking or paying to park, and the buses are always crowded. He stopped where ever we wanted to take photos and he never rushed us once. He also gave great recommendations for food. If your in italy and have the time this the place to see, Its beautiful!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Antonio is a wonderful tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a great day touring the Amalfi Coast with Antonio. He picked us up at our hotel in Sorrento and took us to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We had a lot of opportunity to explore and take photos. We had a fantastic lunch in Ravello followed by a scenic trip back to Sorrento. Antonio has excellent knowledge of the area and made helfpul suggestions regarding what we might like to see in each town. He also gave us a recommendation for dinner in Sorrento at the end of our day. Thanks Antonio!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Capri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in Sorrento with my family in November and we decided to book a Capri Tour with this company from the first email we belived that we were doing the right things,the guide was outstanding and the tour perfect we could not have done without them worth every euro thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service from Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent a long week-end in Sorrento and decided to hire a private driver to discover the hidden gems of the region. Antonio (the driver) was exceptionally courteous and knowledgeable of the area and took us to a restaurant where you can eat proper Neapolitan pizza and Argentinian imported steak.
We enjoyed every minute of it.
Highly recommended.
Mike

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Amalfi Coast also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Tours of Amalfi Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours of Amalfi Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.