We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi Kayaking trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours

Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours
Duoglio beach, Via Mauro Comite 41, Amalfi, Italy
+39 338 362 9520
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Kayak Tours, guided kayak excursions / trips along the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri Island and Sorrento. The Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ association (ACSK) offers you the chance to explore the unbeatable Amalfi Coast from a most unusual angle. Using fast sea kayaks, by paddling along the coast you will discover the coast's hidden delights, in the midst of an azure-blue sea and breathtaking views. Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ organises guided kayak tours, with various set or customised itineraries.Excursions may be of one or more days in length, with the opportunity of overnight trips, taking a tent and provisions. Overnight stops may take place in the villages which dot the Divine Coast between Amalfi and Positano, or between Furore and Maiori and as far as Vietri sul Mare, as well as in the picturesque fishing villages of Conca dei Marini, Cetara and Erchie.Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ can provide sea craft equipped with paddles, life jackets, dry suits and other equipment, for the complete safety and comfort of the excursionist. And, not least, you will benefit from the comprehensive experience of Instructors from the Italian Canoe and Kayak Federation.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amalfi Kayaking trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 NEW

The kayaking trip that my girlfriend and I took with Antonio was one of the most fun things we did on our trip to Italy. Amalfi is a small place so we found it limiting on the activities available. The half day trip was very fun and you get to see the Amalfi coast from a different perspective being on the water. The views coming back later at night were incredible because you could see the mountains far in the distance. I would recommend this for anymore who visits Amalfi.

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“The BEST way to see the coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

I cannot say enough good things about Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours. Our guide was Antonio #1 (there's three or four). He was great. Very attentive, polite, and flexible. We did not feel pressure to go faster or slower. He pointed out a ton of cool info about the coast and took us to cool places (eg a cave, arch, etc). Enjoy it now before kayaking becomes more popular in Italy.

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of the coast, engaging tour guide, perfect activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 NEW

This was an extremely pleasant surprise. While I thought it would be beautiful, did not expect the secret caves and amazing views. The kayaking wasnt too tough either, especially once you got in a groove.

But the part that really made it was Antonio. He was very engaged with our small group, taking time to learn about each one of us and we did the same. It was his natural personality to care about us and where we came from which is rare to find in a guide. We talked about random sites on the coast, but his passion for this was evident.

When you have a dedicated instructor, beautiful views, and an amazing activity it's one of the best experiences in the Amalfi coast. Add this to your list!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Amalfi coast views and new sea cave experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We did Furor 1/2 day tour. Antony is very friendly guy and skillful teacher. He directed us to enter sea cave which we never done before. I was a bit scared, but very rewarded.
Views are amazing and half day tour is not physically demanding. It's a lot of fun for a buck! Highly recommended.

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Every nice tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We really liked our kayak trip. We were the guide, my wife and I. We are not experienced kayakers. The kayaks are sea kayaks in very good condition. Antonio our guide was very cautious and respecful of our own pace. He gave us a lot of interesting info as we were paddeling along the Amalfi coast that was unfolding in all its beauty. Seeing the coast from the water is a must. This was the highlight of our trip. We really appreciated it and would highly recommend it.

Visited May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.