We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi Coast sea kayak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours

Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours
Duoglio beach, Via Mauro Comite 41, Amalfi, Italy
+39 338 362 9520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 activities in Amalfi
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Amalfi Kayak Tours, guided kayak excursions / trips along the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri Island and Sorrento. The Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ association (ACSK) offers you the chance to explore the unbeatable Amalfi Coast from a most unusual angle. Using fast sea kayaks, by paddling along the coast you will discover the coast's hidden delights, in the midst of an azure-blue sea and breathtaking views. Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ organises guided kayak tours, with various set or customised itineraries.Excursions may be of one or more days in length, with the opportunity of overnight trips, taking a tent and provisions. Overnight stops may take place in the villages which dot the Divine Coast between Amalfi and Positano, or between Furore and Maiori and as far as Vietri sul Mare, as well as in the picturesque fishing villages of Conca dei Marini, Cetara and Erchie.Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ can provide sea craft equipped with paddles, life jackets, dry suits and other equipment, for the complete safety and comfort of the excursionist. And, not least, you will benefit from the comprehensive experience of Instructors from the Italian Canoe and Kayak Federation.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amalfi Coast sea kayak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had a great half day paddle with Antonio and Guilio to Positano and back. Antonio is a great guide, knowlegeable and passionate about the area and the sea. The Amalfi coast is easily acessible and spectacular. We did this trip in a double kayak, nice and comfortable. It was fun, interesting and a highlight of our time in Italy, fantastic scenery and conditions, good fun company, we would recommend it highly....thanks Antonio.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kayaking the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This summer (August 2013) our family of 4 enjoyed a great day of kayaking the Amalfi coast with Antonio Jr. Antonio Sr. & Jr. were very helpful and accommodating in making arrangements for us through the internet. All equipment was in great shape and ready for use when we arrived. Antonio Jr. was an excellent tour guide highlighting many interesting facts about the area as we paddled the coastline. The lunch they provided was home cooked and fantastic. A couple of our group were a bit sea sick in the first hour. Antonio took us ashore and had a friend of his squeeze some pure lemon juice that cured the problem – allowed us to continue for the day. We really appreciated the kindness and professionalism that everyone at Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak provided us. We highly recommend booking your kayak trip with therm; you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“from Furore to Positano : an amazing view of the Costiera Amalfitana from the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

It was an amazing experience : i have visited Positano hundred of times, but when it appeared in front of my kayak it seemed to discover it for the first time. The view from the sea level is amazing : hundred of meters high cliffs near the kayak.
The trip organisation is perfect and very safe.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our tour was amazing!!!! Antonio and Giulio are great!!! Antonio is very knowledgeable about the area. We still brag about our experiences to anyone who will listen, it was the highlight of our trip!!! Even though the weather wasn't the greatest, okay a summer monsoon!lol, it was soooo fun, and they went above and beyond to make it a great experience!!! Thanks again guys!!!!!! Anyone going to the Amalfi Coast needs to do this!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unique Vantage Point for Viewing the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We took the Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tour in July 2013 and found the trip to be one of the high points of our vacation. This tour provides a unique vantage point for sightseeing as you make your way from Furore Fjord to Amalfi and back again. During the tour, we had the opportunity to rest and swim on beaches that are only accessible by small water craft and also kayak through a small grotto.

Antonio did a great job of communicating with us prior to the tour, provided a brief lesson prior to setting out on the excursion, and pointed out landmarks of historical significance along the way. He kept our group together despite various experience/fitness levels as we paddled along the coast and made an effort to spend time chatting with each and every person on the tour.

Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.