We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours

Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours
Duoglio beach, Via Mauro Comite 41, Amalfi, Italy
+39 338 362 9520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Activities in Amalfi
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Kayak Tours, guided kayak excursions / trips along the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri Island and Sorrento. The Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ association (ACSK) offers you the chance to explore the unbeatable Amalfi Coast from a most unusual angle. Using fast sea kayaks, by paddling along the coast you will discover the coast's hidden delights, in the midst of an azure-blue sea and breathtaking views. Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ organises guided kayak tours, with various set or customised itineraries.Excursions may be of one or more days in length, with the opportunity of overnight trips, taking a tent and provisions. Overnight stops may take place in the villages which dot the Divine Coast between Amalfi and Positano, or between Furore and Maiori and as far as Vietri sul Mare, as well as in the picturesque fishing villages of Conca dei Marini, Cetara and Erchie.Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak ™ can provide sea craft equipped with paddles, life jackets, dry suits and other equipment, for the complete safety and comfort of the excursionist. And, not least, you will benefit from the comprehensive experience of Instructors from the Italian Canoe and Kayak Federation.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. The whole trip - which was organised as a five day tour - was unbelievably good. We would recommend this in a heartbeat to anyone. The paddling could be for relative newcomers through to long time paddlers, and seeing the scenery from the boats was extremely worthwhile. We were very happy with the boats and equipment, although it would be worth bringing your own paddle if you have one. The guides (Antonio Snr and Antonio Jnr) were very good, and the plan for the day was rearranged depending on how fast we paddled. The supplied food and accommodation was absolutely brilliant. Don't bother walking the Amalfi coast, it's much nicer from a sea kayak!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“See the coast from a different perspective!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I kayaked with Antonio of Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak my last morning in the coast. It was a beautiful way to end my trip, seeing from the sea those places I had traveled by bus and on foot. Antonio was a skilled and knowlegeable guide who loves what he does. Next trip I want to try the nighttime kayak tour!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The fact that Antonio and his team in Amalfi sea kayak have only received one review on trip advisor is a mystery..... What an experience! My wife and I were on our honeymoon when we spent a super four hours travelling up and back down the coast to the afore mentioned fiord. Antonio is a real gent and we got great value. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, there are few places in the world as well suited to this type of excursion. This is one of them.... Typically flat conditions and lots of sea caves. Enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great way to discover the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Amalfi Coast is definitely is one of the world's most beautiful coastlines. Paddling along the coastline offers an opportunity to see it in a unique way. Highlights include the stops in the amazing ‘Fjord’ of Furore (‘Furor’), in the charming fishing village of Cetara, and on the isolated beaches around beautiful Positano. Really away from the crowds !

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Amalfi Coast seen from a sea kayak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Amalfi Coast is definitely one of the most dramatic and beautiful coastlines in Europe. Walking in this area is amazing, cycling along the coast is great, but now it is possible as well to discover the area also from a most unusual perspective.

Absolutely amazing scenery, also seen from the water. Mountains rise steeply out of the Mediterranean, and picturesque towns nestle in isolated coves. Although the area attracts thousands of tourists, by sea kayak it is still possible to find isolated beaches. A must !

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Sea Kayak Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.