We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Transfer private Tours

Amalfi Transfer private Tours
Mola Della Salice 21 | Piazza Flavio Gioia N 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+393494410336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Activities in Amalfi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dear Clients amalfitransfer private Tours and transfers in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Short Excursions from the Dock of Naples,Salerno,Sorrento,Amalfi/Positano to the treasures of Sorrento and amalficoast,The ruins of Pompei and Hercolaneum, vesuvio and paestum temple we also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel.English speaking local professional drivers,Mercedes minivans are the key of our success.welcome in paradise
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Anthony. He is warm, friendly, and funny, and very accommodating. He tailors your day to whatever you want to see, and keeps you laughing all the way. He's a very careful driver, too, which you will appreciate when you see the narrow roads of the Amalfi coast! I highly recommend him, and hope to go back and travel with him again. Thanks, Anthony, and my sister and I will see you as soon as we can get back there!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    12
    1
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
1 review
“Pleasant Traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family of four communicated with Antonio Bunocare for weeks before our trip to the Amalfi Coast. He was always responsive and really helped us to plan our days in Italy. He arrived on time looking very professional. He was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. He picked us up for a return trip on time and exactly where he indicated the pick up would be. We found the price of our travels to be more reasonable than most companies and we traveled in luxury. The trip was very comfortable. I would recommend contacting this company and especially Antonio if you want to have a very pleasant experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
2 reviews
““Fantastic Private Day Tour of Amalfi Coast with Anthony Buonocore of Amalfitransfer.com””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 NEW

This was the second time we used Anthony for a day trip through the Amalfi Coast. The first time was two years ago when on a Mediterranean cruise. We were going to be in the area another day on a most recent cruise. After our first day two years ago, we felt that Anthony with his charming personality and keen knowledge of the coast, was the perfect person to take us through this beautiful area again. This time we wanted to experience the Amalfi Coast from a non-tourist perspective, and Anthony did just that for us. He picked us up from our cruise ship exactly on time in a Mercedes mini-bus. In one day, we visited a small cheese factory that has been passed through the family for the past 75 years. The mozarella cheese tasted amazing. We watched the cheeses being made and talked with the owners with Anthony as our translator.. He took us to the home of a woman who sold peppers, onions, grapes and other fruit in the front of her home. We went to a small lemoncello and liquor company, had a snack in a beautiful local bar overlooking the coast and near Sophia Lauren's beautiful home. We walked through the gardens at Revello, had an absolutely sumptuous lunch at a small restaurant on a street not often even passed by tourists, and ate at an umbrellaed table with beautiful orange and yellow checked table cloth overlooking the coast. We visited the grotto esmeralda, visited a ceramic factory as well as spent some time near the town of Amalfi, and took pictures in positano. By the end of the day, we felt that we really got an insiders view into life on the Amalfi coast. Anthony took good care of us, is a very careful driver, and has a wonderful friendly personality. He knows people throughout the area, and his engaging personality gave us the opportunity to meet and talk with quite a few locals that day! We did a lot of cost comparing prior to using Anthony and his prices were one-third of the cost of a private day tour if it had been arranged by the cruise ship. We highly recommend Anthony Buonocore of Amalfitransfer.com, and know that if we return to Amalfi again, he will of course, be our #1 person to contact. He can be reached either on Facebook or at Amalfitransfer.com.
Visited October 2013
Problem with this review?
Ask icf449 about Private Day Tour in Italy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradis, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Amalfi Coast - What a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are going to visit the Amalfi Coast, please do yourself a favor and book your driving tour with Anthony Buonocore with the Amalfi Transfer Private Tours. After reading posts from former travelers I had decided to book with Anthony, and I am so glad I did!
Along with five others, I went on a cruise and visited 10 ports. We had booked private tours at each port with other companies....but this tour was our absolute favorite. Anthony was very friendly, funny and just down to earth. He brought us to visit his friend Maria who made goat cheese, she invited us into her home for coffee and cheese, He also brought us to the ceramic factory, and a small winery which let us taste their products. We were also invited by one of his friends to take pictures from his home and balcony which overlooked the coast. Anthony took us to an AMAZING restaurant with a breathtaking view. We have so many memories from this exciting day, but it was Anthony's personality that made it the highlight of our trip....We are still smiling from the memories.....Thanks Anthony!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradis, Louisiana
2 reviews
“A wonderful driver, what a day this was!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are going to visit the Amalfi Coast, please do yourself a favor and book your driving tour with Anthony Buonocore with the Amalfi Transfer Private Tours. After reading these posts from former travelers I had decided to book with Anthony, and I am so glad I did!
Along with five others, I went on a cruise and visited 10 ports. We had booked private tours at each port with other companies....but this tour was our absolute favorite. Anthony was very friendly, funny and just down to earth. He brought us to visit his friend Maria who made goat cheese, she invited us into her home for coffee and cheese, He also brought us to the ceramic factory, and a small winery which let us taste their products. We were also invited by one of his friends to take pictures from his home and balcony which overlooked the coast. Anthony took us to an AMAZING restaurant with a breathtaking view. We have so many memories from this exciting day, but it was Anthony's personality that added to the day....We are still smiling from the memories.....Thanks Anthony!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Transfer private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Transfer private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Transfer private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.