We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love la piazzetta and angio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Piazza dei Dogi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 (0) 89871372
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 96 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love la piazzetta and angio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

By far the best pizza we have had in Amalfi. We loved the out of the way location and especially loved our server, Angio. She served us wonderful food with humor and genuine friendliness that was unavailable at other restaurants. Thanks Angio

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great spot for a casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed lunch at this cafe yesterday. It is located in a small piazza just off the main road in Amalfi. Staff are very friendly and attentive. The food choices are great. We tried the lasagne and a panini (sandwhich). Both were very fresh & tasty. The house wine is great. As is the atmosphere. Prices are good. Would definitely reccomend for a casual meal.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Great setting in a little piazza off the main drag, great service and one of the best pizza's I've had in Italy!

It's a little difficult to find using the TA map but ask a local for directions from the main square. Worth the effort!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

A lovely square with a number of restaurants. La Piazzetta is great for a casual bite to eat - the pizza was lovely and house wine lovely with it. The tomatoes on the bruschetta were some of the best and freshest I have had - very tasty starter.
Fairly informal dining, but a lovely setting in a pedestrian square and very good value meal. Good selection of pizzas too.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or a light dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

La Piazzetta has great pizza, good food and warm friendly service. The warmth and friendliness of the staff is infectious, and the atmosphere in the small piazza is one of camaraderie and fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.