We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Piazza dei Dogi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 (0) 89871372
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 98 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat and was persuaded by the waitress to sit down despite no-one else being there, though neighbouring restaurants were busy. We ordered salad and pasta and house wine. We got complementary bruschetta which was so good it was silly, and Im not a big tomato fan. The salad was very good as was the wine. Good price good location good food. Worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Avoid this place. Pizza was undercooked, mushy, and runny, not tasty at all. Service is unprofessional and unresponsive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
1 review
“A very warm restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food was simple but was very delicious!! The price was reasonable and there was no cover charge!! The two people that served us were very friendly and nice and served us very well!! The dinner I had there was one of my great memories in Amalfi!!
The location is great as well where some people came to play music in the small square where there are a few restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK SW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Probably not the best meal we had in our three night stay in Amalfi. Service was ok, food rather average, wine not very chilled. Yes it's ok but there are better restaurants for value and better cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This little unpretentious restaurant is a gem. The owner is friendly and helpful and the food is simple but delicious. There is a cover charge (as in most Italian restaurants) but for this we received some yummy bruschetta and a limoncello at the end of the meal. We all chose pasta in a variety of forms and and were not disappointed and we shared a large salad. This is the ideal spot for a casual al-fresco meal that won't break the bank.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.