We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is only for a snack... Nothing else!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Piazza dei Dogi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 (0) 89871372
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 96 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is only for a snack... Nothing else!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I eat the worse food in Italy here. The only thing you can eat is pizza. I am very angry because I read the reviews here and I went there to eat... It was terrible!!! The risotto was like hospital food also the carbonara and the tagliatelle...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great value for money and excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Do not miss La Piazzetta. Their personal are extraordinary.The restaurant is placed in Piazza dei Dogi, a charming little square. Two must-taste, bruscetta and saltinbocca.Have the ricotta and pera dessert, an example of the excellency of the amalfitan paistry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We walked off the busy front street, found a little square and clocked this place. After exploring a bit more, we headed back to eat here, it was full of locals and clearly well respected. It was great value and the service was excellent. Go and find it if you are in Amalfi. Brilliant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“cute and off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

With cruise ships nearby the ,main street is very crowded during the day. This little square to the left of the main street is very charming and has at least four local restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Must go - friendly, affordable and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate two meals here in our stay of two days in Amalfi- good food in an outdoor seating. They have a small sitting place inside but the outside seating is excellent in a small square in a bylane off the main street - cosy and quiet.

The hostess owner was very friendly and warm, gave suggestions, chatted with us.
The food is served in cute and colorful local ceramics. The food portions are large and very reasonable pricing with no service charge or cover charge.

I loved this restaurant for the true flavor of Italy and not trying to just ripoff tourists like in most other touristy restaurants.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.