We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Piazza dei Dogi, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 (0) 89871585 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 94 restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We discovered this place late in our stay, but managed to get our last late night dinner here, and then a quick to-go sandwich the next day as we were heading out of town. Pizza, salads, bruschetta and sandwich were the best we had in Italy! Fresh, made-to-order, delicious crust. Smaller place, totally reasonable prices, yummy food. We loved it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    40
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Miniscule portions, not all served together, Outside seating area quite pleasant but our food was not good and we definitely would not visit again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast and a quick snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The people here are exceptionally nice and kind. Breakfast is good and served in nice local ceramics.
This is definetly a place to relax and haveva drink, maybe a quick meal...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lucky it wasn't raining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very pleasant meal in this restaurant on a balmy night in Amalfi. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we went back the following night but as it was raining, the restaurant wasn't open - it only has outdoor seating. Very nice hostess, we enjoyed a good chat with her. She also treated us to a free desert and a glass of limoncello each, which we appreciated! The best restaurant that we ate in Amalfi.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Our daughter wanted a ciambella (italian doughnut); as always, we were too late and they were already without pastries. Nevertheless, the owner send someone to her friend, the baker, and got a ciambella. It was even for free...

Bruscetta and panino were excellent, as was the rest of the service. We were really happy with the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.