We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Save Saved
You added Holidays Baia D'Amalfi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
matteo camera ,5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect position, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The B&B sits in the centre of Amalfi, at the third floor of a not very nice building but views over Amalfi harbour are stunning. The hosts will take your car to a parking bay 5-10 km away from Amalfi so if you need to use your car frequently it may not be so handy, but if you want to go around with public service or boat it's ok. The rooms are big enough and clean, the breakfast is very generous, I especially appreciated pizzette and crocchè. The hosts are kind and they helped me when my car battery went down. I recommend this hotel for couples without babies (there is no lift!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location at centre of Amalfi. Great view from room. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Pool is stunning, easy transport to pool. Very happy, would recommend! Buses and boats leave from right next to the hotel which is ideal for travelling to Amalfi and Sorrento etc! Room also spotlessly clean!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My single room had a fantastic little patio overlooking the sea. Perfect but unfortunately the rest of the room was terrible. The sockets were coming out of the wall, what passed as clothes storage space was broken and inadequate. The shutters from the patio didnt close and a window once shut didnt want to reopen. Also the patio light didnt work. Stupid things which could be fixed in 30 mins. I was offered another room but it was.in a familys part of the building or a room with no window let alone one with a view. In the end I paid for the night I stayed and booked somewhere else in amalfi. But i'll really miss that view.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Holidays Baia D'Amalfi last year and based on that experience we booked in again for a wonderful week of Amalfi summer.

The experience was every bit as good as last year. Emilio and Ester welcomed us back as if we were returning members of the family. They encouraged us to make ourselves right at home which is exactly what we did.

Holidays Baia D'Amalfi is right down on the waterfront near the pier. It's very conveniently located to the main square although you do need to be careful of the traffic coming through the tunnel which is located just outside the door of the accommodation.

If you have difficulty with mobility you should be aware that there are approximately 50 steps to the floor on which they are located. As other reviewers have said, there's no elevator.

The hotel is very clean and everything operates as it should. Guests can enjoy free WiFi. Rooms have airconditioning and are serviced daily. Breakfast is a generous continental breakfast and Emilio and Ester make a very good coffee.

I'm certain we'll come back. We consider it very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The host Emilo went above and beyond during my stay. He was full of advice (where to buy tickets for Capri day trip, restaurants, bus timetables ect) he even packed my breakfast up to take with me to Capri one morning. 

There was only one hiccup as I had booked a single room but was placed in a double room. After one day I was asked to move as I was only staying three nights not the five originally booked. I did complain however as I had given months notice that I was only staying three nights and the bnb was not full - I would have been more than happy to stay in the single room the entire time but could not stand the thought if having to pack and unpack my bags yet again ( have been travelling for 2 months)! So I stayed in my room which was so lovely, I also appreciated the rooftop terrace a great place to catch some rays or a glass of wine at night. 

The breakfast was amazing, cappuccino, bread, yoghurt, croissant and in the rooms there are mini fridge to store drinks ect. 

The bnb was a little hard to find, it's the street behind the main street, originally I only thought it was for cars but sure enough the bnb is about 30 meters on the left. 

Thanks to Emilio for carrying my luggage up the steep stairs. It was a pleasure staying here and would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a lovely little place which offers you a great stay in Amalfi. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is free and very nice. They take good care of you. The room was very clean and we was given new towels everyday. Great location and the view is brilliant. A great find and I have reccommended it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonah373
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Superbly located hotel right in the centre of town. Very nice clean room with excellent view over the harbour (although no balcony). Very friendly and helpful staff.

Only downside is that the hotel is three floors up and there's no elevator.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holidays Baia D'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Address: matteo camera ,5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Holidays Baia D'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holidays Baia D'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.