We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holidays Baia D'Amalfi to your Saves list
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
matteo camera ,5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 34 Amalfi B&B and Inns
jonah373
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Superbly located hotel right in the centre of town. Very nice clean room with excellent view over the harbour (although no balcony). Very friendly and helpful staff.

Only downside is that the hotel is three floors up and there's no elevator.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotels Baia in Amalfi. We loved the owners and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us with the bags, helped us with bookings and local knowledge. Softly spoken and kind people. The breakfast on the balcony was a delight because the view over the Marina and the ocean was beautiful. The breakfast was more than adequate but we do not have a lot of sweet things in our diet. I am a diabetic. The owners went out of their way to cook eggs for us instead. I'm glad we stayed there for the view. On a downside, the hotel is on the third floor and the steps are deep, if you are an older person or like me still recovering from major surgery, it may not be a good idea. For us it was easy to find. It is a very friendly hotel and you will love the owners.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked a room that overlooked the bay and were not dissapointed. Can't fault the view from the balcony. But to get this view the rooms were all on the 5th (or 4th...?) floor of the building which means lots of stairs. But the staff were very helpful, carring our bags, printing stuff for us, helping with the ridiculous parking situation in Amalfi.

And also the room fronted a car park where all the busses arrived to drop people in town, so don't expect to sleep in till late because you will be woken by the noise. It wasn't a problem because the place is so pretty you want to get up and have a swim first thing in the morning.

Breakfast was basic, but there was a hell of a lot of it which was a nice touch. The room was expensive but I felt like I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Me and my husband have stayed for only two days at the hotel but we want to come back there. Brother and Sister who run the hotel are very friendly and exceptionally helpful (when we got stuck in Amalfi on the first of January, since no buses worked, Emilio took us to the train station in Salerno with his car asking only for money for the fuel he had used).
The location of the hotel is perfect.The view from the breakfast verandah is fantastic. Breakfast is good and the room and bathroom were very clean.
Our warmest greetings to Emilio and his Sister.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the New Year and couldnt have been happier. The room was up a staircase to a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. Everyone who worked there was so happy to help us and it was very close to the town center. I would definately go back :) Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This perfectly situated B&B is run by a brother and sister team who speak perfect English and are as helpful and friendly as one could hope for. The views from the rooms and breakfast verandah are spectacular to say the least. Breakfast is good and the rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. THE place to stay in Amalfi at reasonable prices. The slight downside is 3 floors with no lift but the owners were only too pleased to help with the luggage.

Room Tip: Sea facing have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulipano72
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our staying in Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
The location is fantastic and the view from the room is amazing.
The B&B itself is simple but cosy. Ideal for couples.
The breakfast in the sunny terrace was priceless.
The owner Esther was really helpful and very nice.
The only down are the deep stairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holidays Baia D'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Address: matteo camera ,5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Holidays Baia D'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holidays Baia D'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.