We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRAVO Private Tour In Italy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Day Tour in Italy

Private Day Tour in Italy
Via Corso Italia 49 | Sorrento, 80067 Amalfi, Italy
+39 3398094524
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear Clients Buongiorno! Private Tour in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Shore Excursions from the Dock of Naples to the treasures of Sorrento, Pompeii and the enchanting Amalfi Coast, we also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel. English speaking local drivers and Mercedes minivans are the key of our success. Looking forward to take care of you and let you feel Italian for a few days
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Warwick, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BRAVO Private Tour In Italy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a trip of a lifetime for us so we wanted to make sure the memories would last a lifetime. We were concerned because I am a wheelchair user, and many times drivers look at this as a problem. Our concerns went away the moment we arrived in the airport at Rome. Domenico met us at the Airport with a Mercedes Benz mini van and for the next week, made us a part of his family. He arranged for a private tour guides to show us the show us all great sights, helped us navigate through the crowds and waited for us while the tour guides taught us and showed us many things. We were actually taking a cruise, however we realized that the excursions offered by the cruise line were not wheelchair accessible. We arranged at every Italian port of call to have Domenico pick us up an show us the sights. He was amazing! He spoke English perfectly, knew all the best places to go and Domencio brought us to restaurants were we felt as if we were family! Our trip to Italy was beautiful because of the personal touch of Domenico. We highly recommend and have recommended Domencio and Private Tour in Italy to all that are traveling to Italy. BRAVO Domencio and Private Tour In Italy. Grazie, Grazie!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best day out EVER...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

my niece and I decided we wanted to see the Amalfi Coast and through TripAdvisor found Marcello and what a gem of a find it was.He picked up up from our B&B in Scafati (near Pompeii) and gave us the grand tour dropping up back at the door at the end of the day.. The information on the local area, of which he is justly proud, is riveting, I am betting you won't hear all the stories on a bus tour... The restaurant he takes his clients to is utterly amazing with enough food to feed an army and the view from the balcony just beautiful. We entrusted this section of our 'bucket list' to Marcello and he didn't disappoint..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“See Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've just returned from a 30 day cruise and the most fun day of all was spent touring the beautiful Amalfi coast with "See Sorrento" owner/guide Marcello. He is high energy, English speaking, and enjoys showing his beautiful country to visitors. There were 16 in our group so he provided us with two Mercedes 9 seat vans. We were fortunate to have perfect weather so it was a fantastic day for all the camera folks. The best part was the leisurely, four course lunch we enjoyed at Marcello "secret" restaurant. Great tour!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Days in Rome and Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were on a cruise and needed to organise tours of both Rome and the Naples area. We were travelling with our 2 children. A friend of mine had used Private Tour in Italy and that gave us confidence to make the bookings. From the moment we met Dominico at the port of Civitavecchia our dream day started. We saw everything you could possibly wish to see, starting with Ancient Rome and working through to Rome in the present day. Dominico drove us to places that you would never reach on a large tour. He took us to a lovely lunch location. He knows Rome like the back of his hand. Such a great day.
In Naples, Raffeale met us at the port and took us to Pompeii. He drove us up Vesuvius and we climbed to the crater. He showed around Naples, explaining the history of the city and showing us to a delightful waterfront lunch spot. Although Italian, Raffaele grew up in England. His English is perfect.
Both tours were for the whole day and we certainly felt they were excellent value.
We owe 2 fantastic days to Private Tour in Italy and are looking forward to using them again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible team for an incredible trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently returned from a trip all over Italy, where Domenico and his team were a big part in showing us the highlights of the country. We cannot recommend Private Tours in Italy enough. Domenico himself picked us up from the airport and drove us into Rome, giving us a hugely warm welcome to the city along the way and ensuring we knew what we were doing and where we were going (very, very helpful when you're coming off a long red-eye and still getting acclimated). We then had Maria for a tour of the Vatican (museum and St. Peter's Basilica). This was an absolutely highlight for us. Maria has such an impressive depth of knowledge about the Vatican, and her enthusiasm for teaching us about it was infectious. It's a cliche to say, but absolutely true in this case: her tour brought paintings, rooms, sculptures all to life. Raphael was our guide through Naples and did a "crash course" of the city which gave us a great feel even under the limited time we had. And we had great transportation out of our last stop - Venice - when we had to leave well before dawn. Highly, highly recommend this team if you're looking to make the most out of your journey. To say it was fun is an understatement!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Day Tour in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Private Day Tour in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Day Tour in Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.